We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$168
View deal
Hotels.com$168
Booking.com$169
Tripadvisor$168
ScandicHotels.com
Priceline$169
FindHotel$168
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
39
77
59
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
77
59
22
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 209 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

This is the second time we've stayed here and we've been very happy both times. Comfortable if slightly basic rooms, beautiful location and excellent food. The staff were exceptionally helpful, so we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Hello Richard.

Thank you for a wonderful review at TripAdvisor.

Tron Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

The hotell was packed, due to a ski championship, so i guess we got the "leftovers" of the available rooms they had. The rooms were small and old, but as I think this is not the "real" standard, I will not put too much weight on that.
The internet was good.
The restaurant was probably the best feature here.
The bar was probably the biggest setback with one 0,33 liter of beer had the price of 100,- kr!! That is way too much!
Breakfast was at some very late hours which is not normal for hotels. 08 in the morning on weekdays is too late for a hotel. Should be 07.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sodd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Sodd79.

Thank you for your review of Scandic Vadsø. I am sorry that you didnt get a better room this weeken, but as you say all twin and upgrade rooms was taken by the NNM happening.
I m also glad you liked the restaurant, we are doing som upgrade of the area, so hopfully it will be even more inviting.
Breakfast in the weekends has a different time than in the weekdays, due to customers feedback. But we are always open for new views, so your feedback will be debated.

Wish you a lovely weekend.

Tron Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

The rooms are ok, the beds were good. The TV cant be turned towards the bed. The hotel has good food, both breakfast and dinner. A big minus for the gym, that is in the basement where halv of the lights were out.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Surfepia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandicvadso, General Manager at Scandic Vadso, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Hello Surfepia.

Thank you so much for your reviwe.

We are in a process to renew our gym, so hopfully it will be a better experience in the future.

Tron Olsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews