We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza crust”
Review of Cafe Toscana

Cafe Toscana
Ranked #44 of 55 Restaurants in Lillehammer
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Tychy, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good pizza crust”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We ordered la Tosca pizza and it was very tasty. The best part of the pizza was the crust itself. Amount of topping was right so the crust didn't get wet underneath at the same time pizza was not dry at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuego k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    36
    30
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Tasty Turkish Food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had the vegetable casserole with bulgar wheat and salad and enjoyed very mouthful. The bread with garlic butter was divine. My OH had pizza which he said was good.
The waiter was quite friendly and seemed quite pleased when I spoke to him in Turkish.
I have had quite a few problems in Norway finding vegetarian food but there were a number of dished I could have chosen here.
A pleasant meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chilliexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible pizza”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The pizzadough was not done, the cheese was undefined and tasteless and you really had to look hard to find the 2 pieces of beaf in there. Stay clear!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fribrytern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusting waiter”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The waitet coughed over the pizza, luckily not ours. Also he looked if he had a terrible day. The pizza I ordered contained bacon, which the menu didn't say.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Toscana also viewed

Lillehammer, Oppland
Lillehammer, Oppland
 
Lillehammer, Oppland
Lillehammer, Oppland
 

Been to Cafe Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing