We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect ski tracks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lillehammer Fjellstue
Certificate of Excellence
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
“Perfect ski tracks”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We are from Denmark and missed snow and skiing, so we took a few days off and went to Lillehammer. We staid at Nordseter Apartments and Fjellstue and had some great days skiing in perfect conditions. The apartment was very comfortable and it had a very nice view. The best thing was the sauna. It was very good service at the reception and the nice girl was danish like us. Hopefully we will soon be back with some friends :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellanielsen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

So pleased with the apartment. Having owned a cleaning company I found this apartment spotlessly clean. Could not fault it. Good sized rooms, love the heated bathroom floor! Beautiful location and stunning views from the balcony. Loved it so much I have extended my stay here and would and will recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SaishaSabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We staid there for 3 nights in october, and it was perfect. Tha apartment was clean and neat, and it had a balcony with spectacular views. The surrounding were very nice, and a good place to go hiking. It was even snowing a bit when we vere there. Nice hostess in the reception.We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Appartment was clean and there was a nice view. You really need a car because the location is remote. The beds are short for tall people (2 meter or above). The location is very nice to have a holiday at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pascal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The apartment was huge and had a very nice seating area and a small but functional and well equipped kitchen. The surroundings were very nice with many walking trails and cows and sheep gracing everywhere. It is a 15 minute drive from Lillehammer.

Room Tip: The one on the top floor has the nicest view and are a little more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buskachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here for just one night en-route from Oslo to Trolllstigen & it was great.

It's about 20 minutes outside Lillehammer & quite remote but a great place.A nice decent sized & comfortable cabin with a great view........it';s a shame that we couldn't stay here any longer.In total we paid about £100 which by Norwegian standards is relatively cheap, probably because of the remoteness of the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were on a road trip by car in Norway in June and we decided to stay in Lillehammer on our way up North. We booked an apartment in Nordseter Apartment and it was a great stay. The apartment had a nice kitchen so we could make dinner and breakfast. The beds were soft and everything was clean and neat. We could eat outside on the balcony which had a magnificent view by the way. The staff gave excellent service and they even spoke Spanish. The apartments are about 15 minutes drive from the city center. Nice to see the Norwegian country side. We will recomend this place to our friends. Hope to be back some time:)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lillehammer hotels
6.4 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
6.2 mi away
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments
6.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Lillehammer Stasjonen Hotel & Hostel
6.5 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
6.7 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillehammer Fjellstue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillehammer Fjellstue

Property: Lillehammer Fjellstue
Address: Nordsetervegen 1330, Lillehammer 2618, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Lillehammer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lillehammer Fjellstue 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lillehammer Fjellstue, situated only 15 minutes from the city center by car, is a good and reasonable alternative to hotels in Lillehammer city center. Stay in our nice cabins at Nordseter Hytter or in our lovely apartments at Nordseter Apartments. Our apartments have a balcony and a panoramic view towards Lillehammer. We offer free internet connection to all our guests as well as complemantary parking. You are welcome to bring your pet at no extra costs. From our inhouse bakery, we sell fresh baked bread in the morning In our tourist information you can phurcase tickets to our main attractions in the area, or you can get some information about what to see and do in Lillehammer during your stay with us. Calm and quietness, hospitality and personal service are very important to us. We are a personal family run business, and we care about each of our guests. We will do our outmost to make your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Lillehammer Fjellstue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing