We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and cheap accomodation in Lillehammer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lillehammer Fjellstue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everything was perfect! Nice cabañas wieth easy acsess to the wilderness. Peaceful and soothing. Great location. We booked for a 4 bed apt. and they gave us a 6 bed apt. We ha sauna in the bathroom, a kitchen we equipped, comfy beds, bog couch (looked completely new) , a flat screen TV. And guys, the view! Amazing! The staff is perfect. They are really kind and friendly.We ask for information and they checked the weather and gave us maps with directions of what to see and do in Lillehammer. We loved everything there and we hope to com back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elianalita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 133 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

We just came home from a 3 days stay in Nordseter Fjellstue apartments and it was a pleasure from arrival to departue. The staff where very welcoming and they had a generally good knowledge about the area. The purpose of our visit was skiing, and it was generally perfect. The tracks were very well prepared and the weather was beautiful. The apartment was clean, had new furniture, soft beds ans a magnificent view towards the mountains. And it was very quiet, Even thouhtmit was very close to Lillehammer. We will definetly come back and we have already booked our winter vacation here, now bringing our children. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Iben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

stayed at the excellent Fjellstue at the beginning of March 2012. This is a very comfortable and relaxing hotel with good food and accomodation. We stayed in one of the cabins and took all our meals at the hotel. The cabin was warm and well furnished and just a very short walk from the hotel. We had good ski advice on trials and waxing from Jan every day.

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The cabins are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonftyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We booked a round trip in Norway with a company in Barcelona. We flew to Gardermoen and rented a car. Our first accomodation place was Nordseter Fjellstue in Lillehammer. We got a very nice and cosy chalet with 2 bedrooms (one on the loft). It was all "wooden" and we can imagine- very Norwegian. It had a fire place and a living room. There was also a small kitchen. It had only 2 cooking rings, so we could not prepare too much food at the same time. but it was Ok for us. The bathroom was refurbished and had a heated floor. Outside on the meadow there vere sheep and cows eating. Very charming. The staff in the reception vere very service minded. They had a very good knowlegdge about the area in Lillehammer, and made several suggestions on what to see and do during our visit. We had never been to Norway before.. We even went fishing in a small lake, but we did not get any fish.....We had a great stay in Nordseter, and a wonderful start on our round trip in Norway.

Room Tip: The chalets in the east corner had the best view (we had number 11)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Very helpful staff and excellent service. Good value for money and only 15 minutes by car to Lillehammer. The apartment was in very good condition; clean, new kitchen (with dish-washer), sauna and fireplace. It had one bed room with a double bed and a large roof with 6 beds and great space for children. It had its own private entrance. The space and the view out of the window were great. We did some hiking nearby, but you could get most of the sensation just by looking out of the window for a while. Great view, great staff and good quality rooms - overall a very good place where to relax, do some hiking and probably skiing in the winter. because there wasn't anyone checking in after us, we were told that we could check out whenever we wanted during the check-out day. :) We will definitely recommend Nordseter Fjellstue og Hytter to our friends

Room Tip: Apartment number B10 har the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011, We were here before in August 2009, and came back this year. We had a beautyful apartment with a wonderful view. This year we had the same apartment. we can sit all day in a chair and look outside the window. Amazing. The apartment is huge and clean, and has its own sauna. There is a terrace on which we can have our meals outside. The kitschen has everything you need to cook, even a dishwasher. A fireplace keeps it cosy in the evening. We stayed for 3 nights, and made some nice hiking trips in the area. There are small lakes where you can rent a canoe or go fishing.
We spent one day in Lillehammer visitning the Olympic Park. It was really nice.
We are greatful to the staff at Nordseter Fjellstue who gave us a very warm arrival, and helped us by suggesting things to do in the area. They practice very good service. Thank you and see you next time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Very good service, apartment with very good view, nice kitchen and bath. We also enjoyed the sauna and free wireless internet.

Close to lot's of attractions!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lillehammer hotels
6.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
6.9 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments
6.7 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
331 reviews
6.4 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lillehammer Fjellstue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillehammer Fjellstue

Address: Nordsetervegen 1330, Lillehammer 2618, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Lillehammer
Price Range: $105 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lillehammer Fjellstue 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lillehammer Fjellstue, situated only 15 minutes from the city center by car, is a good and reasonable alternative to hotels in Lillehammer city center. Stay in our nice cabins at Nordseter Hytter or in our lovely apartments at Nordseter Apartments. Our apartments have a balcony and a panoramic view towards Lillehammer. We offer free internet connection to all our guests as well as complemantary parking. You are welcome to bring your pet at no extra costs. From our inhouse bakery, we sell fresh baked bread in the morning In our tourist information you can phurcase tickets to our main attractions in the area, or you can get some information about what to see and do in Lillehammer during your stay with us. Calm and quietness, hospitality and personal service are very important to us. We are a personal family run business, and we care about each of our guests. We will do our outmost to make your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Lillehammer Fjellstue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing