We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's just a pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lizzies Pizza

Lizzies Pizza
Ranked #16 of 105 Restaurants in Drammen
Price range: $21 - $27
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oslo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's just a pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

One of the great restaurants in Drammen if you like pizza!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank creosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    54
    31
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Drammen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worst version of mexican cuisine ever had & Tasteless, soggy ,fatty pizzas.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Been too Lizzies Pizza ones before, over 2 years ago. The visit was so bad we never went again. Taking our 3 nieces out for a movie and a feed, they got too choose the resturant... Lizzies cinema commercial worked, and we all (me and my husband, and our 3 nieces aged form 8 - 12)went for a meal.
The interior and atmosphere is the fine, with nice,quite private semi-booths. For some reason the place is quite popular locally, but with the seating arrangements you don't feel that crowded. You have to wait to be seated, wich happens quickly and with a smile.
The menu is quite simple, pizzas, pizza buffee, or tex mex. My husband and the girls went for the pizza buffee, with regret... In order to keep the buffee filled up, the pizzas apperantely ends up a bit undercooked...So the pizzas were soggy. The fillings were tasteless, and I have never seen pizza with that much cheese topping before. The girls usually have a healthy appetite, and loves pizza. This time though, they tried different kinds, but didn't like either. Same thing with my husband. They all complained of feeling queasy from the taste, and fatty feeling of the cheese.
Due to a food- intolerance, I can't eat wheatflour, or dinkel-flour. The restaurant has a gluten-free alternative, but the waiter didn't know if this was a dinkel-flour based alternative, wich it often is. So I ordered a chili con carne.
They should have just called it "carne" I got a huge plate of cooked mince!! Usually, you will get your chili con carne nice and spicy, hence the "chili"! Usually with some vegetables,at least beans and onion. And often served with sourcream,guaccamole, and the odd extras depending on the restaurant. Not here! I counted 6 beans in my big plate of mince. No onion, or corn, or peppers, or chili. The thing was tasteless and dry. They might have seasoned it with some Santa Maria Taco Spice Mix or something similar, but nevertheless;completely tasteless. The waiter seemed unaware of the existence of guaccamole and jalapenos, -not available in the menu. And the salad my mince came with contained 2 slices of tomato, one slice of cucumber, and a lot af green, tasteless salad. A lot of completely tasteless food!
I love mexian food, and this is by far the worst version of mexican cuisine I ever had.
All in all: ok service, atmosphere fine, food horrible, but I guess, due to the size of the portions, good value if you can get the food down.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BritaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Although this is a Pizza restaurant, there are other items on the menu.
You must try the Lasagne, served in an individual baking dish. This is value for money, and could be served as a sidedish when several are eating together.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

best pizza

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lizzies Pizza also viewed

Drammen, Drammen Municipality
Drammen, Drammen Municipality
 
Drammen, Drammen Municipality
Drammen, Drammen Municipality
 

Been to Lizzies Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing