We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, really very good Thai restaurants”

Soi Saam Thai Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Drammen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic Thai food made by trained Thai chefs and served by knowledgable and friendly waiters.
Creteil, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing, really very good Thai restaurants”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is one of the best Thai restaurants that I have ever tried. The snack shrimps are really very good and is high recommended. Beef wok is good, and the original Asian taste is conserved. dessert I have taken the fried banana, it is a modern and creative dessert.
Autentical Thai meal with a raisonable quality/price.
Will be better if a menu in English be prepared at the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    60
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kongsberg, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Authentic thai”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

First impressions were very good, lovely interior, nice welcome.
Since it was our first time there we got a nice introduction to the restaurant, the dishes and thai cuisine. We had a good selection of different dishes "Nam tok", "Som tam", "Moo ping", strong flavours, high quality ingredients, nicely presented, fitted well together.
"Pad pet paneng" also lovely dish with taste of kafir leaf and a tofu dish, surprisingly well-tasting.
Chef even came out to talk, which I really can't remember last I experienced in a restaurant.

We'll return with a larger group next time.

Top marks !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuneJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great thai in Drammen!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Went here with a group of ten people with no reservation. We had a set menu (5 course, 279 kr) and the food was great, authentic thai - the service was also top notch - friendly and professional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TorsdagKveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Thai in Drammen”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Old not so good Thai in this location has been replaced by a perfect Thai.

Prices are very reasonable (Norway), friendly service, and excellent well presented food.

Can highly recommend this Thai

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Definitely the best restaurant in Drammen. Service is great, and the food is just amazing. It is always a good surprise when I try a new dish. They are all so good that it's hard to decide what is my favourite. I also find it a great idea that the changes in the menu now and then. It keeps it exciting!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella_Amaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soi Saam Thai Restaurant also viewed

Drammen, Drammen Municipality
 
Drammen, Drammen Municipality
Drammen, Drammen Municipality
 

Been to Soi Saam Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing