We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drammen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Certificate of Excellence
Haugesund
1 review
“Drammen”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Free parking, and supper included in the hotel price! No Aircondition in the rooms. The temperature was 30 degrees in Drammen when we stayed at the hotel, so it was very hot in the hotel rooms as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Leif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Dear guests- thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed the stay, evening meal and Drammen. Regarding the temperature, Drammen is a nice, warm city in the summertime- next time I recommend that you try our superior rooms, they have aircondition.
Looking forward to welcome you to our hotel again.

Best regards
Trine and "tollerne"
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    120
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
51
101
32
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romskog, Norway
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

A clean, modern hotell With excellent service and Food.
Good beds and lovely rooms. Very satisfied.
Very good Food. Nice and friendly serviceminded staf, Could be better parking for higher cars:O) :O)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear guest, we really appreciate your reviews, and when they're so good as yours, it makes our day:)
Regarding parking, as long as your car is below 2,10 metres, you're all good, but yes, we know, concentration is a key word parking bigger cars.

Hope to see you here again,
best regards

Tbings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

No air conditioning and noisy outside with windows open. Would not chose to stay here again during summer. Difficult to recommend this hotel based on the temperature in the room. Is OK in winter, but check the weather before booking during summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DJWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review- I just want to let you know that next time, I would recommend to upgrade to our superior rooms, with air condition, 30 % of our rooms have this possibility.
I hope you will give us a new chance, because then you might want to give us a better score in your next review.
Have a nice summer!

Best regards

Trine and "tollerne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranda, More og Romsdal, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The food was very good, and you can't beat free breakfast and dinner. Rooms were very nice. We were surprised this hotel was so nice, yet it was one of the more inexpensive ones we found. You can even wash your car down in the parking garage. Have never seen that before. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a great hotel at a low price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tollboden, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you for your review- and please, please continue to tell your friends and family about us. And we hope to see you with us again in the future.

Have a very nice summer!
Best regards

Trine and "tollerne"
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

You get all you want, very Nice persons at work there, they make you feel home. Nice that they serve coffee and supper meals every day.
Quit area, not far away from shops and restaurantes and green areas.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gunnel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I'm staying in Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden during my bussiness trips all the time. You can expect good quality for good value, friendly environment, and good comunication with Oslo.
Stuff very helpfull!
I strongly rommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lukasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Once again meets Hotel Tollboden.
With superb service, delightful rooms and beds, fabulous cuisine, free parking in the basement, Relax center with exercise equipment and sauna, I'm "back home".
Looking forward to next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Terbert062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drammen
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
0.4 mi away
Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen
0.7 mi away
Scandic Park Drammen
Scandic Park Drammen
#3 of 4 in Drammen
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Vettre
Thon Hotel Vettre
#2 of 3 in Asker
145 reviews
10.5 mi away
Scandic Asker
Scandic Asker
#3 of 3 in Asker
265 reviews
21.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Gabelshus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
Address: Tollbugata 43, Drammen 3044, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Drammen Municipality > Drammen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden is a different, first class hotel, centrally located at Stromso, Drammen. It's easy and nice to come "home" after a long day working, make your own waffles and have a cup of coffee or tea, on the house of course. For further relaxation we recommend our sauna. We also recommend staying at the hotel in the evening, enjoying our evening meal, served every evening, also free of charge. Welcome to us, we hope to see you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing