We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Union Brygge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simple and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent here again one night during a business trip. The hotel is clean and nice, and the rooms are good. Prices are actually very low in my mind, but maybe that is due to the fact that we are not in Oslo. Negative side is that there is no restaurant at the hotel in the evening, but other than that it is a very nice place to stay and I'll definately come back when returning to Drammen.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Petri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    151
    59
    14
    8
See reviews for
37
128
35
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Spent a few nights here whilst attending a wedding. Everything was very clean and the bathroom was very high spec! Despite saying that we should keep our towels they were changed every day though hanging on the hook. So that was fine. Reception was helpful and we borrowed the iron a few times from there. Breakfast was really great and the courtyard very lovely. The rock theme makes no sense, but I'm generally not a fan of themed hotels. One can tell that it is a hotel on a budget though, as facilities and staffing is limited. No room service etc. All in all though a pleasant stay at a recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casper_ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Hotel , Union Brygge , Drammen as a base for visiting clients in the area . Although fairly minimalist it has everything you normally require for a business trip . Staff are very friendly and helpful , rooms modern and clean , well laid out , excellent wet room , comfortable bed. Free wireless internet and good breakfast buffet. Situated close to centre of Drammen with some good bars and restaurants nearby. Having to lug my bag 500 metres to the station was a downside but no big issue. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

During the month of May i have stayed two nights in the Comfort Hotel in Drammen. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and large.WiFi is for free and very good reception in the room which is often different. The hotel is close to the center of Drammen and next to the new theater.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maldewereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
201 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

You have it all there, in the heading. If you're still reading here's some more.

It's central, just a few minutes from the railway station, and yet far enough from traffic for you to get a good night's sleep in fairly good beds.

It's all brand new, so the quality of the place is tip top. The rooms are very modern and stylish, very nice bathrooms. Again, like I have stated in reviews of other hotels, the mirror is designed for midgets. I'm 185 cm tall, and had to stand on my knees to see my face in the mirror. Is this because Petter Stordalen, who owns this hotel and many more, is so short? Apart from that, the room was just fine.

Parking is just outside and being so new, the wi fi was actually working very well. And it's all very clean.

It set out to be a kind of Rock'n roll hotel, and to prove that there is a broken guitar framed on the wall together with the autographs of some rock stars and celebs who have stayed in the hotel. But have no worries, there's no "rock'n roll all nigh", it's just an image. Like putting sunglasses and a leather jacket on Woody Allen doesn't make him a rock'n roller. But as a gimmick, why not...

Huge reception area seamless integrated with the breakfast restaurant. No bar. But being so close to the city center it's not a big loss. And I do believe they sold beer at the reception.
Service. Can't really tell. The lady in the reception was ok, but somewhat absent minded. And as I can recall, she was the only staff I encountered during my short stay, which lasted from one afternoon to the next morning.

Food: Just had breakfast, and It was kind of average. I think I saw coffee available free all day.

To sum it up: New, clean, modern, very nice rooms, average breakfast, ok price, easy parking, central still quiet, nice neighborhood.

After some doubt, I landed on a rating of 4 and not 3, giving them the benefit of doubt. Just because there's something missing, and I can't tell just what it is. Maybe a little more soul?


----------------------
If this review in any way was helpful, I'd appreciate the feedback so pls hit the Yes button if you think so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed in the hotel a couple of times meanwhile and the review is mixed, there are good and not so good topics to mention, although nothing is really bad.

Lobby, breakfast and (if you want to pay 175 NOK) the dinner buffet are quite good. The hotel style is modern and a bit dark, guess thats what you would rate as "stylish". Rooms are generally good, spacy enough and clean.

What isn't as good:
The rooms are quite basic and there are rooms which just have a very small window (due to the building construction and room location) and generally you'll find quite dirty floor carpets due to a lot of building and road-workers are staying in the hotel.This always stays from afternoon to next day and is a bit weird.

Anyway, Nothing wrong with the hotel in general and probably OK for the price in Norway - although expensive to other European countries.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tokoeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steenokkerzeel, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel has a nice wide and open reception, with lyrics from Led Zeppelin above the reception desk.
Friendly staff and free WIFI internet is superb. The hotel is very clean, and 15 minutes walk brings you to the center of Drammen. The environment is super!

Just a few minor things which could be improved:
- the breakfast (quality is good but not so many choice, of course I can not expect croissants everywhere ;-)
- at 2AM it's still quiet light outside, and the room cannot be made completely dark
- bring your own shower gel if you don't like dispenser
- only 1 towel in the bathroom

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DirkChristiaens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drammen
0.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
0.4 mi away
Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen
0.3 mi away
Scandic Park Drammen
Scandic Park Drammen
#4 of 4 in Drammen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Gabelshus
10.7 mi away
Scandic Asker
Scandic Asker
#2 of 3 in Asker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Holmsbu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Union Brygge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Union Brygge

Property: Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Address: Groenland 64, Drammen 3045, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Drammen Municipality > Drammen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Drammen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Union Brygge 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge is Drammen’s new, trendy, urban hotel. With 140 new, tasteful and modern rooms and four excellent suites. The hotel has three colourful conference rooms, training facilities and a lobby serving freshly baked bread for breakfast, with organic choices. Our guests will be able to work, sleep, train, meet, rest and relax in a modern, urban and efficient environment infused with new and elegant solutions, attended by bright and service-minded staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Hotel Union Brygge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing