We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”
Review of Globus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Globus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Drammen B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a good budget hotel worth its money.
The main reception is cross the street, where you pick up your key.
The parking is underneth the "main hotel".
I booked this through hotell.no and it worked fine.

Try the turkish restaurant cross the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danTrysil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for a night in may.
Very small room, but comfortable bed, good bathroom, tv and everything else you need for a day or two at hotel.

Hotel itself is centrally located a couple of minutes from the bus- and railwaystation.

Did not try breakfast but from what I heard it was simple and not too impressive

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdjd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Small hotel with good location right by Drammen train station. Corridors were worn out, by the room was a pleasant surprise, tidy and quite recently refurbished. Breakfast was very simple and nothing special, but OK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srantako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here due to others being booked. Room was nice, but small. Tiny bathroom. Television maybe has 5 channels. Breakfast was included but limited in selection. Won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mherrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Good location, right in the centre. The receptionist was very efficient and spoke good English. We arrived 2130 to find the hotel did not offer a restaurant. No matter, we ventured 20 yards across the road and had a really good meal at the Turkish restaurant (highly recommended). There's no bar at the hotel and nothing else apart from internet, which was a welcome diversion. TV had about 4 watchable stations. The room itself was fairly clean but small. There's no hotel parking so you have to use a parking house at 175 nok (circa 20 pounds a day). I can't say too much else really as the one night we stayed we were in transit but if you're after a clean bed to crash you could do worse. Breakfast was OK but very limited.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EngelskRikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Torkel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Idipidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drammen hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Tollboden
0 mi away
Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Union Brygge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scandic Park Drammen
Scandic Park Drammen
#4 of 4 in Drammen
179 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Globus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globus Hotel

Address: Torgeir Vraas Plass 13, Drammen 3044, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Drammen Municipality > Drammen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Drammen
Hotel Class:3 star — Globus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing