We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vienna
Post
Inbox
Search

“Hip cafe with eclectic decor ”
Review of Miznon

Miznon
Order Online
Ranked #5 of 45 Quick Bites in Vienna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: Food lovers, party people, vibe creators, magic makers, story tellers. powered by chef eyal shani.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stumbled on this hip cafe with great vegetarian food to later find it’s quite famous. Buzzy atmosphere and delicious fresh cooked vegetarian food with a twist. The staff were friendly with interesting life stories - one a Syrian refugee whose family is still in Aleppo. Highly recommend this cafe for those seeking a cool place to unwind.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chrissymcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 491 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

A very particular restaurant in Vienna, they serve cauliflower which is their signature dish but also very tasty pitta stuffed with meat or vegetables.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cdg1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Dropped in by chance and ordered the minute steak in pitta bread. It was absolutely delicious.
It loses a star because it was a little expensive.
But if I get the chance I'd go back and I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dianakuyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

We went there with a group of friends just to find out that the place is decorated according to the latest "hip" standards, (old garbage on the wall) however it is a bit dull and dirty.
The other shock came when I realized that they actually charge ten Euros for one boiled broccoli... On the positive note you can have unlimited pita and tahini.
A very interesting concept.
At first feels like a scam but then later you realize that this is just the latest trend : "hip"

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank violettsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

I was here 4 years ago and today - I'm so happy it hasn't changed!!! I love this place! :) The environment, different people, VERY tasty food and low prices (for Vienna city center) - all create perfect atmosphere to take a lunch/dinner stop. 100% recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank kankoreziu103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miznon also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Miznon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing