We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opera Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Opera Suites
Ranked #4 of 114 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel - in a perfect position- opposite Hotel Sacher, the opera house and the Albertina Museum, and about 5 minutes walk away from the Hofburg. Hotel is well looked after and the bathroom looked practically new with a giant shower! Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Have already recommended to my parents going next year to Vienna.

Also entrance not the easiest to find but advice on tripadvisor was excellent - its next door to Starbucks!

Room Tip: Suggest room at back of hotel as very quiet not overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmokieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    81
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
66
122
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The suits are in a perfect location near all the important attractions and museums in Vienna. The staff is excellent and treat you as if you were family. They go out of their way to help you and our overall experience was excellent. The rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated. We couldn't have stayed in a better place! I will definitely stay at these suits in my next visit to Vienna.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel back in October, so admittedly the review is a bit dated now. The hotel is on two floors of a building in Kärntnerstraße, a pedestrian shopping district in Vienna. If mobility is an issue, there is a (very) small elevator in the building. I was just as happy to climb up the stairs! It is an ideal location, being just across the street from the Opera House and a short walk to both the Hofburg Palace and St Stephen’s Cathedral. The Hotel Sacher is also directly across the street and it is well worth stopping in for a piece of their famous Sachertorte.

The building has a receptionist available for a few hours during the day but the feel is almost like having your private suite in the city. The staff was unfailingly friendly and the owner Markus went out of his way to help us. I have a chronic back injury that acted up while we were in Vienna and Markus went next door every day to get ice from Starbucks for me.

There room we stayed in was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom looked brand-new and was spotless. Breakfast (an extra expense) was delivered to the room each morning and was plentiful. Coffee, tea, water, and fruit were available at all hours and there was also a well-stocked mini-bar.

The only comment I would add is that Kärntnerstraße is crowded and lively on a Saturday night so you may experience a bit of late night noise, but nothing too bad and it dies down after midnight. I would highly recommend Vienna and Vienna Opera Suites and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidney_Brewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hotel is very well located for those visiting the city, heaving opera tickets or even being there for shopping. It is some 50 meters away from Albertina Museum & The State Opera. In case one needs to go to Pandorf Outlet outside Vienna, there's a direct shuttle that leaves every hour, starting 10 am. You can get it in front of the State Opera.

The thing I loved the most about Opera Suites were it's employees - very kind, friendly and attentive people. We've booked an apartment that was fully equipped for receiving 6 people in good conditions. About the entrance of the hotel... well, I took the time of reading some of the reviews and that helped us. A lot! Look for the address on Google Map or other sites, at your convenience, so you can see were it's located ( the same building as Starbucks and, as you stay in front of the coffee shop entrance, you'll find a little entrance on your left hand - that's it, you're there!). In case you reach the hotel late at night, then call in advance and someone will wait for you at the Reception. Otherwise they close it around 6 pm.

Room Tip: If you book an apartment instead of a room, then make sure that is the one located at the 6th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is very well located, 50 meters away from the Opera. It is small and not fancy at all taking into cosideration the hotels around, but form a week end I coseder it ok.

The room we stayed was not a bit small but clean and warm. It was facing the street which during xmas is quiet noise, but didn't bother us too much. Teh bathrom was ok but not too big as well.

The personal was very attentive giving us some recomomendations where to eat or have a coffe.

Just for two nights is a good option taking into cosideration the ratio quiality/price

Room Tip: Do not face the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was very fortunate to have stayed at the Opera Suites during my stay in Vienna the beginning of December. The owner Markus was very gracious along with his staff who were very welcoming, helpful and informative. Their great customer service made me feel well looked after and I have recommended the Opera Suites since my return. The location is perfect, close to shopping and public transportation. My suite was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room decor was very Viennese. The housekeeping was excellent and I can't say enough about this hotel providing me with a most memorable experience in Vienna at Christmas time which was exactly as I was hoping it to be. I will most definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at the Opera suites Vienna for 2 nights. The location is perfect, close to everything: opera, main shopping street, restaurants and of course wonderful vienese cafes! The staff is really friendly and helpful and used to deal with international guests. Good quality amenities in the room such as Nespresso machine. Free wifi. Special thanks to Markus, the owner, who was a gracious host, always ready to help to make our stay very confortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andmarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Suites

Property: Opera Suites
Address: Kaerntner Strasse 47, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opera Suites is ideally located in the heart of Vienna opposite the Vienna State Opera and Hotel Sacher on Kärntner Straße 47. All Rooms are designed with the guests comfort in mind and feature flat screen satellite TV, radio, direct dial phone, Minibar, Nespresso Coffee Machine, safe, central heating and air conditioning. The Apartments also feature kitchenettes. Our guests enjoy complimentary wireless internet access in the rooms and the complimentary use of our guest laptop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Opera Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing