We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pension Bosch
Nearby Hotels
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$372
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$208
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
$583
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
165
95
13
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
95
13
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique furniturefoot endhigh celingshelpful ownerhard boiled eggstidy roomrennweg train stationminute walkwifi receptionquiet streetwriting deskrecommend hotelbig windowscity centrecomfortable bedcold meatsexplore vienna
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 284 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is located very conveniently for the city centre and the airport. We had a very spacious room with good beds (a copy of Sissi's bed?). The breakfast included hearty bread and fresh fruit. The owners are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pep235233432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This pension is very cute, typical Viennese building. The rooms are spacious and the location is very convenient: 5 mins from the train to the airport and near the main tram line to take you to the center. Breakfast is ample and fresh, beds are reasonably comfortable and hostesses are friendly yet efficient. The only think I would say is that the walls are thin so everyone can hear your conversation but overall this is a quiet place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this pension in lieu of an expensive hotel and were not disappointed. For 90 euro per night in a very large double ensuite room and nicely furnished, with breakfast, we thought this to be teriffic value. Tram 18 from the Westbahnhof to Fasangasse puts you no more than a 10 minute walk to the pension. Likewise, tram 71 from the Rennweg stop not more than a 5 minute walk, gets you into the city center, Karlsplatz, the Rathaus, Musikverein in 10 minutes. Breakfast is very average if I have to say something that could be better, however, it does have mostly everything one could want for breakfast. I would gladly stay with Barbara and Barbara, the mother and daughter who run the 17 room or so pension again. This is a great value in an expensive hotel city! It does have a lift and they do take credit cards also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This quiet, roomy accommodation close to the Botanical Gardens and Belvedere Palace and a short tram ride to the center of Vienna was a great place to roost. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful during our stay. The breakfast was ample and fresh. The cost was very reasonable and we certainly would stay here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed only for a night and it was wonderful. The location is great and the price not expensive. Clean room, nicely decorated, no noise. The breakfast could have a little more of variety but still enjoyable. Is a shame that you can only pay by cash but that wasn't a big problem for me.
The very nice owner called me a taxi taking me to the city centre to go to the airport. The taxi driver was a little bit dodgy trying to cheat, but fortunately I am quite experience in these kind of traveling and that didn't happen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mossoro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews