We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good choice in Vienna!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Bosch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pension Bosch
Ranked #120 of 368 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good choice in Vienna!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our room was comfortable, luminous and warm! Breakfast was complete and tasty, and Barbara always would help us with any thing we would need..........................................

Danke schön!! Melisa and Mariano

Room Tip: We would have like a real double bed, but it seems to be quite common in Europe to put together two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianodapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    70
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
20
94
39
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The pension appears to be made up of two large appartments in a block. The rooms have high celings, parquet floors and pleasantly old fasioned furniture. We were welcomed by a lady who gave us a city map, leaflets and advice on how to get into town. It looks walkable but we took her advice to walk through the nearby botanic gardens and Belvedere palace gardens before picking up the tram a little later. It was a lovely walk but we got the tram all the way back. The pension is a short walk from the tram stop and Rennweg station where you can get trains directly to and from the airport. Breakfast is a buffet with cereal (good musli), rolls, cold meat, cheese etc. and strong Viennese coffee.

I would have given Pension Bosch five out of five but the hot water can be iffy in the morning. That said, when the water wasn't hot, we went for breakfast and found the water warm enough for a shower afterwards. There was pleanty of hot water in the evening.

We would happily go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuJoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our stay was horrible ! Our room was next to the dining room and extremely noisy starting at 6:30am. 4min. Of lukewarm water for morning shower. Toilet in the hall without any soundproofing. Towels were old and felt like sandpaper. Great if your into total boby exfoliating.
Very hot room a. Asked for a fan and were told she didn't have a fan and to just open the window which lasted 20 min. Because the noise of the street and the lack of privacy from the building across the street was too much. The next day we told her we were not staying any longer and she became very nasty and suddenly HAD a fan ! (when she was nice she was very nice) and would not return our passports until we paid her an extra 75€ !! Note: do NOT let her hold your passport...she can copy the number but has NO authority to keep them in her locked drawer. I am glad for those who had a good experience but i would NEVER stay or recommend
this place to anyone again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galilee, israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Fr. Bosch made us feel welcome immediately and all our needs were catered for immediately. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, with period furniture. Lots of hot water in the shower. The breakfast buffet was well set out and was quite adequate. The location is perfect, situated in a quiet street only minutes away from trams (10 minutes from the centre) and S-bahn, direct to the Airport. Supermarkets and local restaurants are also near-by
I would recommend pension Bosch to anyone looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay when visiting Vienna. The price is also good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonreggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

A simple pension in substantial period apartment building only 10 min tram tide from city centre.On website it looked as though rooms had pretty mahogany furniture with character. we were somewhat disappointed with our sparsely furnished room with cheap seventies furniture. The room was large but fridge was locked and old tv positioned to discourage viewing.BAthroom clean but no soap and very old worn out towels. Miss Bosch was helpful on arrival but not happy when we paid by card. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janemcc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I only stayed for 2 nights in the pension but I found it very, very clean and a comfortable room in an excellent building. I felt that I was in the owner,s home and was treated as a welcomed guest. The breakfast although not a vast choice was well presented and the coffee/tea made fresh for you. The owner gave a map and very helpful directions. The 71 tram which you can get at the bottom of the road takes you into the centre although its quite a pleasant walk of about 20 minutes. The train station is nearby and within walking distance even with a case.This was my first time in Vienna, but I will certainly go back and stay at the Pension Bosch again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor room number 5 and although it has a single bed i had a very good nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine6547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed in room 5, single. The room itself is OK, small but comfortable. The street is very quiet, didn't need my trusty earplugs to fall asleep. Breakfast quite nice actually. Traditional decor.

Now to not so nice.

I'm a firm believer in a traveller's inalienable right to unlimited amounts of hot water. This place disappoints. Even in perfect conditions hot water last for about 10 minutes, then gradually turns colder. In the morning it's impossible to take a cold shower, probably because other guests got to the bathroom earlier. You are advised to "wait 10 minutes", which can of course last indefinitely.

Room heat is also provided grudgingly. One night I came to the room late only to find that the radiator is ice cold. Turned off by cleaning staff, apparently. Next morning I put the "Don't disturb" sign on the door to prevent ill-meant intrusions. Didn't work. Radiator off on return. Had a little chat with owner about it.

I don't think I would return.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Furstenhof
Hotel Furstenhof
#178 of 368 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Pension Schoenbrunn
#190 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Enziana Hotel Vienna
Enziana Hotel Vienna
#159 of 368 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Hotel Schani Wien
#38 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Bosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Bosch

Property: Hotel Pension Bosch
Address: Keilgasse 13 | 1030 Wien, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#37 Business Hotel in Vienna
#52 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a Jugendstil house from the 19. Century in close proximity to the Botanical Gardens and the famous Belvedere Palace with its magnificent Barock garden. The city center, with some of Viennas most well known sights such as the state opera, the Burgtheater, museums, concert houses and the Ringstrasse, one of the most beautiful streets in the world, is reachable by foot in only 15 minutes. Every morning an extensive breakfast buffet awaits you in our comfortable Jugenstil breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Bosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosch Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing