We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very easy to find your way around

We used this travel hub on a couple of occasions, by tram, bus, underground and train. We travelled... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cymrocymraeg
,
Caernarfon, North Wales
Great facility

I am directionally challenged and even I could figure this station out. It’s clean with shopping... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Maddox1000
via mobile
Read all 356 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vienna
from $49.61
More Info
from $39.89
More Info
from $29.77
More Info
from $13.57
More Info
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
156
147
35
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
147
35
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international trains transport hub busy station lots of shops national railway foreign exchange luggage lockers information office tram and metro u bahn vienna city platform signage wien obb tickets europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 356 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

We used this as our stepping stone to travel international and local via public transports. We arrived in Vienna city by an OBB train from the airport.

Had lunch at the clean foodcourt and then we started walking towards our hotel in Favoriten. Plenty of shops than sometimes we did not realise we were in a train station.

We also took a train from here to Bratislava and back as well as to Salzburg and back to Vienna. Regiojet and other busses to various destinations in Europe are also available here. Very convenient.

Plenty of elevators which is a boon to us who travel with small children.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AFAK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

A great transport hub with trains - local and international- teams and busses. It has a range of shops and places to eat, is clean and fresh- feels more like a shopping mall than a train station.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Q8480VVkevinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

My backpack got stolen just before the train left the station. So please be very careful with your belongings and don’t let these thieves ruin your vacation!!! Always keep an eye out on your bags and luggage.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank Tis_0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

I used this station after arriving from Bratislava and leaving on the overnight for Milan. It's a very modern station with all the modern facilities you'd expect from a major station. They have locker facilities in the station which was really useful because I'd arrived well before my hotel check-in time and after checking out of my hotel and waiting for the train to Milan.

The station as a whole is clearly signposted and there’s several departure boards all over the station, including at the food court.

Date of experience: October 2019
20  Thank macedonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

The main station is now the Hauptbanhof which is about three ubahn stops from the town centre.

It has numerous shops,bars and restaurants. It's only 4 years so extremely modern and clean.

Trains seem to arrive and leave continually, departs only appear about 40 mins before their schedule departure

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Alanthebairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews