We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!”
Review of Restaurant Entler

Restaurant Entler
Ranked #186 of 4,193 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Wieden
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went for dinner for our anniversary - really a great experience! the food was amazing and generous portions for an absolutely acceptable price. Staff was helpful and discreet, and the atmosphere relaxed but still fancy. I'd recomend this, just book in advance as it was pretty busy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    82
    27
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great dining experience in this restaurant. The place is nicely decorated and looks very trendy. The food was great: ingredients, flavors, presentation were equally good. The price was very reasonable as well. This was by far the best dining experience in Vienna.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HMM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Imaginative cuisine--a taste treat”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were impressed by the other reviews of this restaurant, and so decided to try it. We were in Vienna for a week and tried all week to get a reservation without success. The restaurant is very popular, so forewarned is forearmed. The room is modern, but comfortable. The service is extremely friendly, though somewhat slow--perhaps due to the very heavy guest demand, and the fact that most things seem prepared to order. The menu is highly imaginative, and changes frequently. There were so many interesting things on the menu we had trouble choosing. We had pumpkin soup, foamed with marjoram; parmesan soup with asparagus and truffle oil. Baked goat cheese with figs, duck cordon-bleu as a kind of won-ton on a bed of fennel root and a side of arugula salad wrapped in a marinated cucumber slice. Lamb with ratatouille and potatoes with celery root au gratin. Pork guanciale and crispy pork belly with sauteed green cabbage in white balsamic vinegar and dumplings filled with more minced pork. Everything was delicious, and extremely reasonable in price. The wines were also quite reasonable with several by the glass for under 3 Euros. This restaurant does not take credit cards, but it will not break the bank. A couple will spend 60-100 Euros depending on wine. It is definitely worth the trip and worth the price. The combination of great food and reasonable prices is one reason you can't get reservations on short order.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank wbeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

To say in few words: everything was wonderful!!!!! I would definitely recommend this place for people who love wonderful meals, service and atmosphere! The price for such meals is very very good (60 Euros for 2 peaple)
There is no dress code, but all visitors in our case were beautifully dressed in suits, dresses.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Vienna”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Simply put – this is my favourite place in Vienna. The service is very good, the food is great and what I like the most is that they have a fantastic price/quality ratio. You cannot get that much pleasure for that much money in any other Vienna restaurant. I just hope that they stay this way. I would also like to mention a very nice wine list – most of the wines (or even all of them – I am not 100% sure) are Austian, and even though I am not a fan of Austian wines myself, finding them too sour, Entler has so nice wine positions that I have never thought – “they’d better have Italian/French wines”.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Entler also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Restaurant Entler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing