We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Rochus in 1090 Vienna”
Review of Rochus

Rochus
Ranked #1,202 of 4,158 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: European, Central European, Austrian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Landstraße
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New Rochus in 1090 Vienna”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very good choice of food, all fresh, healthy and trendy :-)
Tables are to close to each other (the more tables, the more people, the more money...), you can basecally share your food with the person next to you!
We were served by a female waitress, looked like she was the only women there (smoking area)... she spoke good english and was super attentive!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    74
    50
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Losing its charms, but still a decent place”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A modern café/bar/restaurant which I frequently visited in the past, but nowadays I'm going there mainly for nostalgic reasons. While the quality of food and drinks has not diminished over the years (still a sucker for their moccaccino and their mint nana marokko tea), the prices have steadily increased. Service is prompt and professional, but a hit and mit in terms of friendliness at terms. Make sure to reservations, as it is often full, even in the off-season.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imperfect_flaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Some of my friends used to go there because it's close to their business and today in my first day of vacations I been there too. The true, the place is normal business place at day and very cozy at night, the food absolutely gorgeous. Thanks Reinhold for the invitation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorganWeston_Fl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seems fun but...”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

When it's too crowded, as usual, you are unlikely to get good service and attention. Four of us walked in, but there were no waiters greeting us, and we had to walke around, trying to find a seating.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Junko11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High prices”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Many of my friends used to go there a lot because it's near our school and near our homes but I rarely go there, mainly because of the high prices. They are just that bit too high that makes you decide not to treat youself with a piece of pie (f.e.) along with your coffee. It's nice to sit outside, though, and the staff is mainly really friendly.
The inside is nicely done but the music can be too loud sometimes and some phones don't pick up any signal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rochus also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Rochus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing