We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Da Capo

Da Capo
Ranked #63 of 4,264 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Zagreb
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Expected more, as I used to visit this place quite frequently 3 years ago.

Back then they had one of the best pumpkin soups ever.
Now, they don't have it on the menu anymore, unfortenetely.

We had caprese which was very nice for starters, with their home made bread with rougmarine, which I strongly reccomend.
As a main dish we went with pasta which was very nice and gnnochi with truffels, which I didn't totally understood.
In the end it was decent meal, in a beautifully decorated restaurant and great service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cicvodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    370
    119
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Experience and surroundings more impressive than the food.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

First evening in Vienna and dined here on hotel recommendation.
Very busy, but building is very impressive and atmospheric and we were seated promptly.
The service was not especially prompt, but reasonable given the numbers they were handling and if the waiting staff were not especially friendly, they were efficient and pleasant.
We had a pizza and pasta dish both of which were fine,with some local beers and left with the feeling we would certainly return.
Some seats and tables are quite close together so I can imagine this may irritate some, but in the main, it was an enjoyable if not memorable meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggiesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenzersdorf, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food with lots of choices”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went there for a birthday, and it was just great.
A lot of different italian food, not just pizza and pasta. And all done really well.
Highly recommended.
4 instead of 5 stars only because food was very good, but just not high-end culinary.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant in downtown Vienna”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

A great choice for a relaxed Italian style lunch or dinner...Excellent food, drinks and atmosphere...This restaurant has an amazing 'feel like @ home' warmth

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mazyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite but that's about it”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

With the highly-rated Loca inexplicably closed on a Saturday night - answers on a postcard, please - we went to the nearby Da Capo. It looked good on the outside and also when we went in, but, in truth, I can't see why other users have rated it so highly. The pizza was okay but bland, while the service was poor. It's good for a quick bite, but there are better restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank sportingfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Capo also viewed

 

Been to Da Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing