We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy cafe at the center ”

Gerstner K.u.K Hofzuckerbacker
Ranked #7 of 146 Dessert in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Cafe
Neighborhood: Inner City
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Inner City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful interior with cozy atmosphere. Very good service. Cakes were not bad, I expected more. The location is comfortable.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank T9578RTdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we went there for try Sacher tart, because original sacher tart cafe was very crowded and had a huge que. Fortunately this cafe is very close there and better then the others. The atmosphere, the service and the products are very very good and high quality. We tried sacher tart and cardinal slide with coffee. And i highly recommend cardinal cake for everyone. It is one of the best desert that i have ever had.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vicigomana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is wonderfully located in the beautiful city of vienna directly in front of the Opera house . The decoration , the serving the view everything represents just the Austrian beauty, very much recommend for a coffee during the day or nights of the magnificent city.
Staff are very nice and polite as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AnisahM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Went here to eat an apple strudel, got there 1 hour before the end of the program and somehow winded up at the last level. After going up the stairs, passing the selfie-spot on-route and passing the piano, ended up eating a cake and drinking a cappuccino which culminated the ending of a wonderful day.
Would go back again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rhaduqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Perfect cafeteria with beautiful interior, I ordered espresso and it was exactly the thing I imagine when I want espresso, perfect, highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mates R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerstner K.u.K Hofzuckerbacker also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Gerstner K.u.K Hofzuckerbacker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing