We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get away”

Chilai Ringstrassen Galerien
Ranked #484 of 4,800 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Austrian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: The Chilai Team, ,,Food and Drink for Every Taste", welcomes you wholeheartedly. We are a Cafe, a Bar, a Lounge, offering unforgettable moments in a cosy atmosphere, as well as one that is more formal, such as for business gatherings. At three different locations in Vienna, you will find our modern Viennese and International cuisine, from breakfast to snacks, daily variety lunchtime menus, seasonal dishes, classical to homemade desserts and cakes! Our Barista and Barkeepers create, to your satisfaction, a various selection of coffee specialities, homemade refreshing drinks, cocktails, and offer choice wines. For private and official functions we'll be pleased to serve dishes not found on our menu, which our team will create to your personal wishes. You can also enjoy live broadcast of sports events at Chilai. The story of our success is based on high quality home products. We wish you a pleasant and relaxing culinary journey in our "Chilai".
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Exceptional staff, cakes and ice cream are awesome. We stopped mid day for some ice cream and cakes. Very lovely armosphere! Highly reccomend!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank joefY7891PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 115 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a quick stop here.staff nice and friendly.loads of sandwiches and burgers on the menu.had the toasted sandwiches and a beer.lovely spot nice and relaxing.they have lovely desserts as well.also has a smoking and no smoking area seperate as like alot of places in vienna.definitley recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank david1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

This restaurant is right next to the Grand Hotel, and has a much cheaper and better breakfast! We ate there three times, twice for breakfast and once for dinner, and enjoyed all of them. They even had real maple syrup for the pancakes! The service was excellent, and the menu is a mix of traditional Viennese food and Mediterranean food (falafel, gyro, etc). Flavorful and it was so nice to have a salad and some vegetables after all the heavy Austrian fare.

In the evening it seems to be a hopping bar scene - we only ate in the restaurant part and did not have any alcohol, so I can't speak to that.

Recommended!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

I like this place, especially when I am feeling tired of typical Viennese cafes with Omas and Opas.

The range of breakfasts, always tasty.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Valeriya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We made a trip to Vienna before X-mass, to see Raffael exhibition and x-mass markets..this restaurant was just between those two locations and we managed to get the table among crowds of people. The service was great, we were admiring the waitress who was nice and kind even in this big preXmass chaos. We had schnitzel and Sacher cake and I ordered spaghetti with ratatouille - original and very tasty combination - everything tasted well, we were very satisfied by our random choise.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilai Ringstrassen Galerien also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Chilai Ringstrassen Galerien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing