We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every penny” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schnitzelwirt

Schnitzelwirt
Ranked #74 of 4,071 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Central European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Neubau
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found the restaurant through tripadvisor Read the review and decided to try. Great dining atmosphere.Wonderful food great value for your money

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    328
    86
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing schnitzel in a lovely atmposhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were in Vienna for a study trip and decided to try this restaurant. We were amazed by the size of the portions and the prompt service. Although it was pretty crowded, the waitress there offered us the possibility of sharing a table with some authentic Austrian people which eventually turned up to be quite ok. Overall, we had a great experience with this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raoul_Costin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Simply "THE BEST"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Read the reviews on this site, so as we were in Vienna in August, 2012, and are both passionate schnitzel lovers, decided to give it a go. We decided to walk there from town, not a great idea, so by the time we got there we were both very thirsty and hungry. We both ordered the schnits with sides of roast pototoes and salad. What a rookie mistake that was!!
Each plate had 2 large scnits on them which were simply delicious and the sides were fantastic, but all was too much and neither of us could finish them. Washed down with a litre of local brew, we were in heaven!!
Apperently you can order half serves, but hey, that's not going to give you the best experience you can have with a schnitzel!
Biggest problem was the walk back to town, but the pain was worth it! Will go again next time we are there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mickey-n-minnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I think this is a mast restaurant for a tourist in Vienna!!!
really authentic and not too expensive or pretentiousness
be aware that you might be seated with other people in the table
little embarrassing but worth it!!!

!!!!!!And the Shnizel is huge!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good Shnitty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Went there with a few friends for lunch. Great if you just want a great deal of schnitzel on a plate! Very affordable prices and a good atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank RishiMinocha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Schnitzelwirt also viewed

 

Been to Schnitzelwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing