We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious!”
Review of Figlmuller

Figlmuller
Ranked #430 of 5,077 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Austrian, European, German, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Old University Quarter
Description: Auf die Speisekarte des Figlmüller Wollzeile gehören auch andere Klassiker der österreichischen Küche wie Wiener Tafelspitz mit Schnittlauchsauce, Apfelkren und Rösterdäpfel oder Kalbsrahmgulasch mit Butternockerln. Von den 13 Gerichten auf der Karte wird aber meistens nur eins geordert. Das Figlmüller Schnitzel ist ausschließlich von der Karreerose, wird auf einen Durchmesser von etwa 30 cm geklopft und in Brösel von der Kaisersemmel paniert.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

When in Vienna, it is a must to eat at Figlmuller! The place is always crowded, but it's worth the wait (if you haven't made reservations). The schnitzel is so delicious! And gigantic! You can easily split it with someone else. The salad was average and so was the service. But I go back for the schnitzel!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daba2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (10,667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,093 - 2,097 of 10,667 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Classic place- the schnitzel recipe is over 110 years old. As a solo traveler they will put you at a shared table. No problem! Salad was SOAKED in dressing with potatoes and kraut. Not my fave but I'm glad I tried it.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank pattizta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Thought this would be a touristy restaurant and in a way it is but I must say it was the best schnitzel in town! The breading was thin and not oily! So delicious. I can see why they had to open another one.

The service could be better and it would be nice if the waiters would acknowledge you when you walk in but this seems pretty consistent for most restaurants in Vienna.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank EllenOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

all that we read about bad service at Figlmuller seems very unfair after the nice and kind service we got there. of course it 's hard to get a table , you have to make a reservation in advance to be sure. but once you 're there , the waiter was of very good advice on wines, and we had all the time we wanted to enjoy our Snitzel ( whic is great considering the size of it ;) )

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Emmanuelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Had a wonderful time and a wonderful meal with friends. It was crowed but they found us a great table. The service was great and the meal was also very good. Loved the German potato salad was great with pumpkin seed oil. Give it a try.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarMarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Figlmuller also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Figlmuller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.