We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vienna
Post
Inbox
Search

“Authentic food and server - a bit to touristy for us”
Review of Gosser Bierklinik

Gosser Bierklinik
Ranked #712 of 5,260 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

food was good , but nothing special , service too.
better places for authentic Vienna experience in my view

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SteveH493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here during a 3-week winter vacation in Europe, and it ended up being one of our favorite restaurants. My girlfriend had their veal Wiener schnitzel, I had their roasted veal liver with cooked cabbage, and we both had their goulash soup--and it was all fantastic. Their goose liver pate was also the best I've ever eaten, and it came in much larger portions than most restaurants offer.

Finally, the server (who I beleive was also the manager), did a wonderful job of ensuring we had everything we needed, answering questions, and generally making us feel welcome. Considering the quality of the food it was also very fairly priced. We'll be back next time we're in Vienna.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnthesaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Oldest brewer in Vienna. Beautiful building. Old fashioned pub style inside. Excellent choice of beers and wines and reasonable prices for Vienna. Didn’t try the food

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank fluffycamel2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Very historical ambiance and great value in food. Just off a main strasse, within the walking district.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Went for lunch and Xmas eve dinner and were not disappointed as we got we were looking for...schnitzel and some duck live pate- Good to try once, but not twice....

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosser Bierklinik also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Gosser Bierklinik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing