We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food with a view”

DO & CO Stephansplatz
Ranked #202 of 4,947 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: The DO & CO Stephansplatz Restaurant is located on the top floor of the hotel and there is no place more beautiful to relish life. The backdrop of Vienna's St. Stephen's cathedral and the culinary presentation seduce at highest standards. The savoury spices from Asia, the best of Sushi and Sashimi, the freshly caught fish and of course the classics of Viennese cuisine leave nothing to be desired.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

The view from this restaurants overlooks the cathedral which is beautiful. They also have a bar on the lower floor which is great to go to for drinks before and after dinner. I ate the carpaccio followed by the lobster and both were so delicious. I loved the ambience of the restaurant with the chefs in full view. It has a very varied menu which suits all tastes. There were many more dishes I would like to have eaten too.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NIrelandlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLDoCo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at DO & CO Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear NIrelandlovetotravel, thank you for visiting our restaurant and the Onyx Bar and for taking the time to write us such a friendly feedback which we loved sharing with our whole team. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us that much and that our overall-experience including delicious dishes from all over the world and of course an amazing ambiance with a view over Vienna convinced you. It would be our big pleasure to have you soon again. Best regards, your DO & CO-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

We had a nice dinner in the restaurant.

In the end, we distinctively saw a mouse running around the main restaurant room.
Disgusting and a serious health issue.

Although the restaurant is nice and the food also seems nice, Seing a mouse is a terrible sign of serious problems.

We talked to the room head who just didn’t want to know about it (?!!)

Avoid at all cost!

1  Thank vmascarenhas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLDoCo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at DO & CO Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear vmascarenhas76, we feel shocked and affected to read about the “unpleasant encounter” you had at our restaurant – however we cannot explain this incident. Our department hygiene & quality management tracks our very strict quality assurance measures – all guidelines have been complied properly at any time. We want to emphasize that the highest hygiene standard and cleanliness is a top priority in our restaurants and will be checked on a regular basis. We are very sorry for this occurrence – and please be assured that we will do all possible to avoid any situation like this. Thank you. Best regards, your DO & CO-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Food was mainly Asian! Needed reservations, the sushi was delicious and the Wok meal was delicious! The views from the restaurant and bar were spectacular of St Stephans church! Loved it!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLDoCo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at DO & CO Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear Paola A, thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write us such a nice feedback which we loved sharing with our whole team. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our overall-experience including the best dishes from all over the world and an amazing view over Vienna that much. It would be our pleasure to see you soon again. Best wishes, your DO & CO-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

So my story goes like this..
I called restaurant 10 days earlier,I told to the lady on the phone that I have birthday,and I specifically wanted a table by the window,she said that it s not a problem,even they will do suprise for me.We come there,table wasn't ready,they told us to wait in the bar,in the bar where 4 free tables by the window,and they told us that we CAN'T sit there,that we can sit with 2 ladies and share the table with them.After that the manager let some girls to sit there,they also wait for the table in restaurant,and when I asked him why they can sit,and we can't? He told me that they are special guests( because she is drinking aperol spritz,and Im drinking sparkling water)LOL.
After that our table was ready,it was in front of the kitchen,not by the window,and I again asked the lady why we have this table,when we specifically asked for some good table by the window,and she told me that this people in restaurant did the reservation months earlier.. LOOOOL.
It was very funny to hear that explanation for their bad oraganization.
In any case, nobody would recommend it this restaurant, by comparing the price and quality, you get a big 0.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank siki2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLDoCo, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at DO & CO Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear siki2002, thank you for visiting our restaurant for such a special event as your birthday and for sharing your important feedback with us. We are more than sorry to read that your “big day” at our restaurant turned out to be so unpleasant – please accept our sincere apologies. After reading your feedback we can understand that you expected much more. Please rest assured that your experience does not at all correspond to our very high service standards. It is always our biggest goal to spoil our guests with an amazing overall-experience – and especially guests who celebrate their birthday with us should have an unforgettable time. We already forwarded your feedback to our restaurant-manager who will make sure that excellent service and flawless organization are guaranteed at any times. Once again – we feel very sorry that we left you with a bad impression and didn’t manage to make your birthday a special one. It would be our pleasure to receive a second chance from you and welcome you at our DO & CO Restaurant. Best wishes, your DO & CO-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

We enjoyed a superb lunch at Do & Co. When we arrived we were delighted to find we had been given a circular table for ten - such a better option than a long layout - and it had a window view and we could also see the activity in the openplan kitchen. The menu is wide ranging and eclectic ranging from Japanese to traditional European and the dishes were without exception picturesquely presented and the food was extremely well cooked and delicious. Perhaps the biggest challenge was making our choices as we could all have found many options on the menu to our liking. We received good advice on selecting some Austrian wines which were reasonably priced and paired well. Whilst we were not in a hurry, indeed, we wanted and had a leisurely relaxed meal, the service was not as good as the food, with the wine taking a time to appear and not being served until well into the courses, which was disappointing. This did not detract from our enjoyment but I would expect better from a top class restaurant. All of us would be delighted to return again, and we would highly recommend particularly for a special occasion.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mascot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLDoCo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at DO & CO Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Dear Mascot1, thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to leave us such a friendly feedback which we loved sharing with our whole team. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your lunch with us that much and that our overall-experience and especially our dishes from all over the world convinced you. To spoil all our guests with a high-class service is of paramount importance to us. Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not completely reach that goal during your last visit. We already forwarded your feedback to our restaurant-manager who will implement further steps. It would be our big pleasure to see you soon again. Best wishes, your DO & CO-team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DO & CO Stephansplatz also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to DO & CO Stephansplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing