We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

DO & CO Stephansplatz
Ranked #218 of 4,792 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner City
Description: The DO & CO Stephansplatz Restaurant is located on the top floor of the hotel and there is no place more beautiful to relish life. The backdrop of Vienna's St. Stephen's cathedral and the culinary presentation seduce at highest standards. The savoury spices from Asia, the best of Sushi and Sashimi, the freshly caught fish and of course the classics of Viennese cuisine leave nothing to be desired.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The best restaurant we have encountered to date in vienna. A fusion of asian and austrian food, a great cocktail bar, wonderful views of the cathedral, and an outdoor terrace. If you only go to one restaurant in vienna, go here.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MadridJuanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were 3 persons who had dinner here. The service was superb. The meals were also very tasteful. We tried veal cheeks with goose liver (recommended), spring lamb and the traditional wok. We also tried some sushi for starters which were excellent. Please note that the restaurant is fairly pricy.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

I enjoyed a lovely evening sitting on the terrace at DO & CO. The views at sunset and as the buildings lit up in the evening were absolutely stunning. I started off with a tuna sashimi dish and then had a lamb dish with homemade "gnocchi" which was fabulous.

The wine pairings were excellent as was dessert.

I would highly recommend this as a spot to enjoy an evening in Vienna. From sushi to Austrian staples, DO & CO does it all and does it all well.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

food, ambience etc. nothing special. you're there for the location, but that's outside - and it's free!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

I love this place. Food is delicious, service is impeccable, view is unbelievable. Not the cheapest place in town but it's worth it! Also stop for a drink in the uber cool bar.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adamlikesnicefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DO & CO Stephansplatz also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to DO & CO Stephansplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.