We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Meal”
Review of DO & CO Albertina

DO & CO Albertina
Ranked #208 of 4,161 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Inner City
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First Class Meal”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We ate after our night at the opera. It was very classy, service was awesome, food absolutly delicious!!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank HeatherCat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    123
    35
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I must admit to be rather surprised at some of the critical reviews of the staff here. Our experience was the opposite.

We needed a rest and some refreshment after 3 hours of enjoying the Albertina gallery, and found DO & CO a very different experience from your normal museum cafe. Although it was lunchtime and we only wanted drinks, a simple request to use the terrace was deemed perfectly OK. (Although I do agree with others it does seem odd to have 'reserved' on every table). The food did look delicious but having had a giant breakfasted, simply enjoyed coffee, lemon and soda and a small beer for under 8 euros. Very good value considering the location and quality of this establishment. And the delightful waitresses could not have been more helpful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unfriendly, almost rude”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We wanted to visit this restaurant simply because we need some refreshing after 2 hours looking at beautiful collections at the museum. This place is the only place we can have coffee or drinks inside the museum. It was rather late in the morning, but it was too early for lunch. It was a lovely warm sunny day and there was plenty place at the terras. So we decided to take a coffe or drinks there! Unfortunately, the waiter was not friendly at all. We could only sitbat the bar inside, which was empty of people and not cozy at all. All the table outside is signed with reservation. The waiter said that we can only sit at the terrace for lunch, not for coffe or drinks. This rule came to me as unfriendly and not very logical. There were some people already sitting and only drinking ( so NOT having lunch at all). We decided to go somewhere else and when we came back to continue our visit in the museum, it struck me that the terrace was NOT full at all. There were still enough places available. Even though we did not consume anything here (luckily), the place seems to me to be PRETENTIOUS and the service was UNFRIENDLY. They should learn more from museum such as in Paris how to treat the museum visitor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Civetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
486 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Wonderful brunch”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Went with friends the other day and had a fantastic brunch. Definitely try the scrambled eggs with pumpkin seed oil and the fresh fruit with yogurt. Bread selection wonderful and then just through the door to a wonderful museum.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Soup!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I love this little cafe attached to the Albertina Museum. It's light and casual and buzzing with locals. During my last visit I had a superb Austrian white wine and an amazing pumpkin soup. I will definitely return.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DO & CO Albertina also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to DO & CO Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing