We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good choice for international cuisine”
Review of Livingstone

Livingstone
Ranked #514 of 4,158 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Inner City
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good choice for international cuisine”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We visited Livingstone this year for a reparation of our 2004 visit there. I expected that they will still have the tuna fillet but it was not included in the menu anymore.

The food was great and I enjoyed the Thai soup as a starter. A must are the steaks and fillets. With my wife we both ordered medium-rare ones, whilst only mine was as ordered. In any case we enjoyed the food, but be prepared to pay 50+ euros p.p. if you order wine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    44
    17
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
500 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“kobe beef”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

stable quality
over the years this restaurant in the inner city of Vienna has kept its high standards.
the ambiance has suffered a little bit but food and wine are still excellent
try the Tuna Steak or Kobe Beef Steak -( expensive , but wow)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marvinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a must go steakhouse restaurant, with excellent meat. The service was great with the employer coming to return the iPhone I had forgot in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the best memories of my life”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very nice place, delicious food, great service. It was magnificent. You need to book in order to find a place, which says it all. Just try it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Steak Heaven”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Unlike it's bar sibling next door that must be avoided at all costs, the Livingstone steak restaurant is truely worth a visit. We got a table at the upper deck and our waiter was very attentive and professional through out the meal.

The menu offers a fine varity of steaks from the US, Australia, Austria and several othe places. They are described well and the steaks we got were super tender, juice and tasty.

The concept is typical for a steak restaurant. Select your steak and the way you want it cooked (btw ours were cooked to perfection) and then all the side dishes and the style of potatoe you wish.

The wine list is extensive. We have a Penfold Shiraz that we can recommend as well. Finishing the meal of with desserts (we split a Crème brulée) and looking back at an enjoyable evening I can hole heartly recommend the Livingstone steak restaurant! Probably some of the best steaks I have ever had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AwayCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Livingstone also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Livingstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing