We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and host”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room with Business Corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with Business Corner
Living Room with Business Corner
Business Corner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Toilet
Courtyard
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
thetwoofu...
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place and host”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Austria and Vienna is wonderful and the people the own this place are so helpful and they picked us up at the train station. It was great and we had a nice time and I would recommend it to my friends.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The people was so helpful
Liked least: no wireless access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlotta...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Roomy, well-stocked apartment”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lidia and Michael were so helpful in making our stay in Vienna memorable and fun! Even before we arrived Lidia sent me lots of helpful information. The apartment was so roomy and lovely--much nicer than I expected!! I would definitely recommend this apartment!' Loved it!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Carlotta and Bill, we are happy that we could make your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you in Vienna again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a vacation.”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A quiet apartment, close to a supermarket, and very close to public transport to explore Vienna.
The apartment is equipped with every imaginable comfort, even an office with a computer and a printer.

Lidia and Michael were extremely helpful and offered advice on transportation to the apartment from the airport and on public transport from the apartment.

The only thing that bothered me was the extremely small shower cabin where you could hardly turn around without touching the water tap which suddenly turned the water cold or hot. We managed to adapt to the shower finally, by carefully calculating every move.

I would strongly recommend it to everyone desiring a comfortable apartment in Vienna at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you for your review.
The shower cabin is of standard size (80cm x 80cm [2'8" x 2'8"]) and has been used by rather big guests before without any problems. You are the very first who did not come to grips with it.
Sadly that you did not mention a single word about this supposed inadequacy during our several conversations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naomis738
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, comfortable apartment, friendly hosts.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This lovely, light apartment suited us perfectly for exploring Vienna. It is close to the tram and only a few stops away from the centre. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Lidia and Michael will make you feel very welcome and answer any questions you have.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelsky...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice flat very close to the trolley lines that take you into the center of town. There are several lines that go into town so you don't have to wait very long for the trolley. There is also a full size grocery store just around the corner by the trolley station. The area was very safe. The Owners were extremely helpful and welcomed calls or questions. The place is immaculate. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment very central - and a home from home”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is very clean and well furnished located on the 4th floor serviced by a lift. No noise from neighbours. On arrival, met by owners and given a tour of the apartment and shown how everything works. Was given lots of information and recommendation about Vienna both verbally and from an information folder kept in the apartment. Full use of desktop (with Skype) and printer throughout our stay. Owners would also email us during our stay with information of local events taking place that week- fantastic service. For food shopping there is a choice of 2 small supermarkeds: at one end of street is Billa and at the other end is Spar so plenty of choice (tip: any loose weight fruit and veg: remember to weigh and attach price ticket before checkout) There is an entrance at the end of the street down to the tram and underground systems which are very frequent and easy to navigate. Owners recommended buying a weekly ticket (approx 18 Euro) which can be used on tram, underground (and S- trains within city limit - zone 1). Did a lot of sightseeing by riding on trams. The apartment is well within walking distance of city centre along a street with lots of shops and cafes. Was advised by owners that all shops are closed on Sundays - so be prepared as only cafes/restaurants and flower shops are open. Very clean city with amazing architecture. Owners are very accommodating and welcome any comments or suggestions with which they may improve your stay- however, we couldn't think on anything that could have improved our stay. On day of departure the owners came to the apartment at an arranged time Fir a chat and collect the keys - even walked us to the tram to say goodbye. Very personal service.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very close to city centre and transport
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such an elaborate review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return to Vienna sometime. We will be pleased to be your hosts again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kya79
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, convenient location”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is very big, extremely clean, sunny and shiny.
It is well equipped, like being at home. Lidia and Michael are very attentive hosts, striving to make everything perfect for your stay.
The apartment is very conveniently located, near public transport, supermarket and dining places.
The only issue is that the big bedroom has two windows and no ways to darken the room (venetian blinds don't help that much). You'll have plenty of light in the morning, thus if you are used to a dark room, bring along a night mask.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Chiara, we have followed your suggestion and equipped the bedroom with opaque curtains already. The next time you will sleep in complete darkness without having to wear a night mask. Thank you for instigating this improvement; we could have done that long time ago, but you were the very first guest to notify us about this issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing