We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“i hope to come back soon!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room with Business Corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with Business Corner
Living Room with Business Corner
Business Corner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Toilet
Courtyard
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
357otto
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“i hope to come back soon!”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

the owners of this property are excellent in helping you were ever they can,the apartment has everything you will ever need on a vavation,also the location is very near the center of Vienna and is very easy to reach from all the points of interest you will want to see.in all I would rent this place again on my next visit to this great city.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hart2011
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment - conveniently located”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in April this year. It is exactly as shown in the photographs, spacious, clean and every convenience provided. There were plenty of little extras provided that made our stay very comfortable.The owners gave lots of really useful information and were available at any time for help and advice.

The apartment is very convenient, a tram direct to the centre of Vienna is just 100 meters away and the trip is really only a few minutes. The main railway station is just two stops away also.

I would certainly recommend this apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murali K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations - felt welcome and cared for by friends - not just as a renter'”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect- large, well maintained with everything in perfect order. The location was very conveneint - next to a tram station. Lidia and Michael were perfect hosts- they truly cared and made sure they did everything to make our stay comfortable. Michael's attention to detail made the stay very comfortable. The nice office desk and computer was great. Lidia and Michael were always accessible and offered suggestions and help. We rented an apartment and made two good friends. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. In particular, the warmth of hospitality from Lidia and Michael
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardYo...
West Linn, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place for the perfect stay in Vienna”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lidia and Michael's Sunny Apartment, is without question the cleanest, the most organized, the best planned apartment we have ever stayed in.

We took a taxi from the train station, but could just have easily taken the streetcar which stops about half a block from the apartment.

We were met by Michael, who gave us a thorough tour of the apartment, which includes a very spacious, fully stocked kitchen -- all the pots & pans, cooking utensils, and dishes anyone could ever need -- living room, and bedroom. There's a computer with WiFi and cable internet, and even printer and sound system.

Need information about what's playing in Vienna? Tours? Just pull open a drawer and you will find brochures about it. Lidia and Michael have also put together a complete tourist guide, with streetcar and subway schedules, maps, and restaurant recommendations. Grocery store (there are three within two blocks)? ATM? Banks? It's all on the maps. Michael said that whenever a guest has a question, they put it, and the answer in their book. Yoga classes? Fitness center? Nearest place for clothing alterations? It's all there.

Before our arrival, Lidia contacted us twice, just to make sure everything was in order.

The apartment itself faces onto a side street on one side and a courtyard on the other, and has to be the quietest place we've ever stayed in. It is a leisurely 20-25 minute walk into the city center's opera house. Or buy a streetcar pass, and take a 15 minute ride into the city center. Coming back, it's up the stairs from the platform, and half a block walk to the apartment.

Can't wait to get back to Vienna someday, and when we do, we'll be staying at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean, spacious, and great location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahCl...
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this apartment. It was well located near shops and public transport. It was very well equipped with everything for a comfortable stay. Great hosts as well!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fer1955
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment, great people!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We pass very nice days in Lidia and Michel's apartment. The appartment is excelent, more than you see in the pictures, is clean tidy and have all you need, it is well located (few minutes to the center by tram). Lidia and Michel are great people very kindly and effective, they helped us in everything we need, We felt like they were part of our family. Lidia and Michel, thank you for all,we leave our best memories of you and your nice city and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the apartment and the kindless of the owners.
Liked least: No comments
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabelais7...
Ile de France
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simplicite d'acces au centre ville
Liked least: Couettes de lit germaniques courtes quand on est grand
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Thank you very much for being so nice and considerate guests, having left the apartment in an impeccable state. We are glad that we could contribute to make your stay in Vienna pleasant and enjoyable. Whenever you will return for another visit, we will be glad to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing