We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Wien City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Wien City
Ranked #120 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

rooms were nice, clean and comfortable . the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and polite . t the accor group members reservation desk desk is very helpful providing you all the deals and details you require

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahulkapur030987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write about your travel impressions.

We are happy that you rated our service attitudes in a high level and that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you had a stressless trip home and we will be very pleased to welcoming you again in the future.

Kindest,

Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    654
    161
    34
    21
See reviews for
556
359
67
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Service at reception was was impeccably efficient. While the room was what you might expect in a Novotel it was still good enough for our family of three and perfectly maintained and clean. The restaurant service was also excellent. It was a short walk over the bridge and you are in the main centre of the city so it is very well located. Very close to a metro station and some nearby Italian restaurants that sell great tasting food in massive helpings. Very good place to stay in Vienna and good value in a comparatively expensive city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank furb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review after your stay in Vienna.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and rated the teams service attitudes in a high level.

We hope you are planning a future trip to Vienna and we would be very happy to welcoming you again.

Best regards from Vienna,

Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Novotel Wien City hotel during Christmas and we had such a wonderful time!
The hotel is located in a very convenient place and it is very close both to metro and tram stations. It is in a very quiet and nice neighborhood.
The receptionist staff mainly the male receptionists were very friendly and and went above and beyond to serve and help us throughout our stay, especially Janos,.
The breakfast was very very good with a big variety of bread,also special bread for allergies, jams, cakes, fruit creams, muesli, cereals, juice and also quite a lot of typical cheese and meat. What is very nice is that on Sundays they serve breakfast until 11:30, so you can sleep a little longer.
We also had our Christmas dinner in the hotel and it was delicious, congratulations to the chef and his team! All the dishes were so tasty, special and so beautiful presented!
The standard room we had was not so big but it was very clean and absolutely a four star hotel room.
Thank you all for our wonderful stay at your hotel!
Have a happy new year!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_Pokorny, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

a big thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions gained.

All of us - but especially the reception staff - are happy that you mentioned our efforts on the best service and praise that you have felt comfortable in our house.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey home and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest,

Helmut KVAS
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#140 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#117 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel City Central
Hotel City Central
#58 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#105 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wien City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wien City

Property: Novotel Wien City
Address: Aspernbrueckengasse 1, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Vienna
#80 Business Hotel in Vienna
#82 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#89 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Wien City enjoys a premium location in the heart of the historic city centre overlooking the Ringstrasse. This modern upper-midscale hotel offers 122 airconditioned rooms, 2 suites, 2 exclusive boardrooms, an exceptional restaurant with a bar, agym and sauna. Stephansplatz is only 500 m or 10 minutes walk away. Relax in the nearby Stadtpark (City Park) or on the lively banks of the Danube Canal. Parking is available nearby and there is an underground station right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wien City Hotel Vienna
Novotel Hotel Vienna
Novotel Vienna
Vienna Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing