We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Ranked #109 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Porvoo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good location. Close to city and Rennweg S-bahn station (easy if arrive by aeroplane).
Good connect to tram-line. Didn't try breakfast or dinner. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Big suprise were that staff realise that i got my birthday and send me a small gift to our room.
Staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Manager at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your wonderful comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna

Christian Keiler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    425
    135
    48
    18
See reviews for
135
376
106
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erlangen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The Lindner Hotel has nice and clean rooms with a friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is well assorted. Yes, the internet costs extra and is a little sluggish. But the other advantages clearly prevail.
It is almost perfectly located near the Belvedere. It is just a 10 minute walk from the Opera - where also the hop on hop off bus starts - but also just a 15 minutes walk from the Naschmarkt.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Manager at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your comment. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and Vienna.

Best regards from Vienna

Christian Keiler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsberg, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spend three nights in this hotel on November 2013. The hotel itself is very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. A tram went very near at the hotel to the city, but still recommend to walk, because the city itself is so beautiful and there is very much to see and stop to cafe. Very near at hotel is Belvedere palace and even it's garden is very beautiful.
Restaurant was a biggest disappointment: we made on order, no anything to eat first and the quality of food wasn't as good as you could expect when you are in four stars hotel.
Even the hotel is a business hotel, there is no free Wi-Fi!! That is something what I really couldn't understand, and if you wanted to get an Internet access, the price was very expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Druidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Manager at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your comment. We regret that you were not satisfied with some service points. We have forwarded these points to the person in charge to have a look at it.
The feedback form our guests is very import to us, because it helps us change weaknesses into strengths.
We hope that next time you stop by in Vienna we can show you that the mentioned experiences are not our regular service.

Best regards from Vienna

Christian Keiler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights for a business trip and it served its purpose well.

The room was nicely laid out and was pleasant and clean

The breakfast buffet was good both on quantity and quality.

The staff were friendly and efficient.

The reason I haven't given it 5 blobs was because of the high price for WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Manager at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Simon!

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere. With regards to your comments about our WIFI, please be informed that we forwarded your comment to the person in charge.

Best greetings from Vienna

Christian Keiler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Have stayed here 3 times on business. Rooms are reasonably modern, well equiped and comfortable. They are though quite small. Even the 'vip' rooms are only as big a normal big city hotel.

Bar is quite good for cocktails and the staff there are friendly. Food in the restaurant is overpriced and very average quality. Breakfast is though rather good with lots of choice and fresh food.

The internet service is just terrible. Often the wifi drops connections and the max speed is so slow you can forget about skype video, and at least 50% of the time just voice as well. For euro10/night it is not worth it at all. It has been this way for all our visits over the past 12 months. If you need a good internet connection for work or whatever then do not stay here...it just doesn't work.

Room Tip: Get a VIP room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Manager at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your comments. We regret that you are not satisfied with some services offered. Your comment about the internet will be forwarded to the persons in charge. Currently we are evaluating new internet providers for our hotel, we hope that we will find a solution that satisfies our guests soon.

Best greetings from Vienna

Christian Keiler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times now. Very comfortable and clean rooms, great beds. Spacious rooms, good shower.

Staff are helpful and polite. It was no problem that a colleague and I wanted to sit and work in the bar area for a few hours after we checked out. On the down-side it is a little distance from any action in the town but really not far and it is a pleasant walk - about 15 mins.

Breakfasts good, lots of choice and everything freshly cooked, not sitting around for ever under a heat lamp.

A little pricey but then again, its in Vienna.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Manager at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your evaluation and your comments. We are very glad that you are satisfied with our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon here at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere.

Best regards from Vienna

Christian Keiler
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip. Excellent location,easy access to all spots by public transportation, friendly and helpful staff, spascious rooms, good breakfast. The only thing missing is free wi-fi in the rooms. My suggestion to the hotel managment is to work on this as soon as possible since this is really a minor thing for them and a big thing for the guests. With wi-fi free of charge you will have it all. Don't slack on something that is a must nowdays. Another thing that I really appreciated is that I borrowed an umbrella from the hotel since it started to rain when I wanted to go out for a walk. I also left my bags in their luggage room since my departure was late in the afternoon after I had checked out. I am planning to stay in this hotel again when I come to Vienna next time! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bosnianprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Manager at Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your evaluation and for your fantastic words and recommendation. We are happy to share your comments with all our colleagues. With regard to your suggestion, we will forward it to the person in charge..

Best greetings from Vienna.

Christian
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#102 of 361 in Vienna
1,279 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#46 of 361 in Vienna
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
Hotel Erzherzog Rainer
#52 of 361 in Vienna
946 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 361 in Vienna
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere

Property: Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Address: Rennweg 12, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#88 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#113 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’re undoubtedly in pole position when you stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere with downtown Vienna, the Belvedere castle and the botanical gardens virtually on your doorstep. However not only the central location of the hotel, surrounded by the imperical gardens, lets your heart beat higher. The elegant design with the rustic touches in the Heuriger (wine tavern), the gourmet meeting points and the elegant yet casual atmosphere ensure a truly delightful stay. Viennese lifestyle in the heart of the city. Perfect for every occasion and every (business) event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing