We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location,location,location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Ranked #114 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location,location,location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

It is not fair if i just mention to location because of a very polite and cooperative staff and very descent rooms and acceptable sauna and gym for a business traveller .but location is something else if you like to stay near history and beauty of vienna choose this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amir t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    400
    121
    44
    15
See reviews for
120
346
102
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buncrana, Ireland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I recently stayed here for a large conference. What a lovely hotel! Staff were very helpful indeed. The rooms are marvellous. Large, luxurious & tres chic! Comfortable for a 4 night stay, as I had.
Nice exercise facilities right on the top floor, with nice views of the Belvedere Gardens.
Food was very good - both breakfast & dinner.
Location is really good - close to the city centre; certainly walkable, and close to both tram & S-Bahn stations.
I would seriously consider coming back here with my family.
Well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martingerardkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very friendly and helpful - nice clean rooms and lovely large bath and shower combo. The restaurant staff were very friendly and allowed our guests to choose from a selection of both of their restaurants' menus. We had preferential rates for the company we were visiting but the rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I like Lindner hotels in general, this one is well situated in Vienna, not too far from the airport but in the middle of town, even though they tell you to take the tram, it is 10 minutes in rush hour on foot to the middle of the city center.

Excellent breakfast, excellently kept rooms, cleanliness without any question ... and the comfort of "just a great hotel".

Room Tip: Go for the run on the house, upgrade to Junior Suite, just worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha_Marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice business hotel with very comfortable beds and refined breakfast.
I have also had problem with the lack of privacy in the bathroom.It looks nice and different - let's call trendy but not really practical. The shower door is groundglass though, but when you step out you find yoursef almost in the middle of the bedroom.
So if you are not alone or with your partner it might can be unpleasant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trinity19812016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
of many places
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed in a junior suite, which was contemporary in style but oddly laid out and not very practical. It is basically an "open plan" with the living room area and bedroom area separated by
a wall about the length of the desk. I've stayed in junior suites laid out in this fashion and this in of itself is not a problem. More problematic is the bathroom area where the tub+shower are located - this was also separated from the rest of the suite by a wall that does not fully enclose it. You won't have privacy bathing if someone happens to be using the living room area. The sink was right next to the bed and the only area that is totally enclosed is the toilet.

The suite was not very thoroughly cleaned or well-maintained. The headboard was visibly dirty as was the drapery.

Some of the front desk staff needs further training. When I called reception to ask about the hours of the hotel restaurant, I was simply told, " I don't know" - not even an offer to find out and get back to me.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tranquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere early June. The staff at the front desk was very polite and friendly suggested tips and described even the hotel area with services.
Assigned room was very nicely designed and super clean. Stayed at the 5th floor I had the opportunity to see the castle from my window. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was great and service was proper. The only challenge is a fee for the internet, a must on business.Overall, pleasant and nice stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Breakfast is delicious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasekPetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#108 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere

Property: Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Address: Rennweg 12, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#88 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#113 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’re undoubtedly in pole position when you stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere with downtown Vienna, the Belvedere castle and the botanical gardens virtually on your doorstep. However not only the central location of the hotel, surrounded by the imperical gardens, lets your heart beat higher. The elegant design with the rustic touches in the Heuriger (wine tavern), the gourmet meeting points and the elegant yet casual atmosphere ensure a truly delightful stay. Viennese lifestyle in the heart of the city. Perfect for every occasion and every (business) event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing