We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location right at the Belvedere, modern and well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Ranked #95 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

ended up there since finding a more modern hotel in Vienna turned out to be not that easy (in particular during big events in the city as I experienced it last week) - and found it simply excellent, quiet room at a very reasonable rate, clean, technically everything ok, and some very pleasant details such as a selection of magazines on the room, great choice at the breakfast buffet (was even included in my 129 Euros double room!) - not to forget the location right at the Belvedere (even had a room with a view on the Gardens), with some 10 minutes walking distance to the Ring/Stephansdom etc.
in sum: I would definitely choose this hotel again

Room Tip: check the internet rates on tripadvisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fritzrudolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

The hotel is situated in a good location close to main transport links but within easy reach of all the sights on foot. Very comfortable, clean rooms with flat screen TV. I particularly liked having a kettle to make hot drinks. The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly particularly in the excellent Heuriger informal restaurant. The food was of a good standard. The circular bar was always busy and had a nice atmosphere and "buzz". I loved the gym on the top floor which was well laid out and had an exceptional view of the Belvedere Palace to watch whilst exercising!

Room Tip: We were on the back and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosita061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

What a beautiful hotel. Extremely clean, helpful staff, exceptional buffet breakfast and a great location! We went to Vienna to see Vienna, but we sometimes found it hard to leave the hotel because it was so calm and elegant. The variety of food for breakfast was the best i have ever had. There is also a lovely bar in the hotel where you can have a few drinks before you head out. The hotel also has two restaurants and the food is lovely! No complaints - I'd stay there again :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria85London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

very good hotel with extremmely friendly stuff.
Breakfast was exceptional and Dinner perfect as well.
The only thing i didn't like was that toliet/washing sink/bathtub where in different small rooms in the room...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

The Lindner Belvedere looks really nice inside and out. It has a great location, right next to the Belvedere palace. The hotel is nicely appointed and updated and the rooms are large by European standards. Food quality of great, fitness center and sauna were top notch, but there are a few flaws.

Unfortunately, these flaws are in key areas. At times, the front desk staff seemed less than interested in helping you. The clear exception was the night staff that was great, but the day staff left a bit much to be desired. This hotel also lacks a business center. If you want to print anything like a boarding pass or document, you have to eMail it to the front desk and have them print it. This is incredibly inconvenient and risky if you are in a rush and the desk staff is busy. I know its Austria and the native language is German, but the automated systems, i.e. the Wake Up system, need to have some language options. It was German only. Therefore, if you cannot understand German, you have to call the front desk.

So overall, it is very nice, but the flaws are unnecessary, take away from what could be a GREAT hotel and cost a lot in value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prayzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We travelled to Vienna and stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in the second week fo November.

Locations - We loved the location and walked to a lot of places i.e. city centre, markets etc... the tram stop is in front of the hotel, however, we didn't use the tram... it was more fun to walk. The local area seemed very safe and Billa supermarket was just up the road.

Hotel Room - These were to our taste. We stayed in a First Class room which was spacious and very comfortable... not not very clean! House keeping is poor and the rooms were not cleaned properly which was disappointing.

Room Service - The menu is very limited and stops at 10:30 (may aswell have not had room service).

Checkin/Checkout - friendly and quick

Breakfast - Resonable selection, for travellers used to the far east it does not compare. For 19 euro p.p. we felt is was to expensive unless included with the room rate.

Overall a hotel with potencial, however, the service let it down.

This is not a 5* hotel, not even close to what I would regard as a 5*. However, it is a solid 4* in terms of the room, and above average 3* for service in our opinion. At the price we paid we were very happy (90 euro per night not includeing breakfast).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJonesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

As we were in Vienna for our anniversary, I spent what seemed like weeks choosing a hotel. I was very pleased with my choice though.

It's easy to find (just around the corner from the Rennweg U-Bahn station) and perfectly positioned just outside of the city centre. It's a pleasant 10-minute walk into the centre, with plenty of cosy cafes and restaurants on the way. Sights like the Hofburg and Albertinaplatz are within very easy reach and the beautiful Belvedere Gardens are right next door!

We received a warm welcome upon our arrival, although we were too late to eat in the restaurant (the bars serves snacks and sandwiches til late). Like the rest of the hotel, our room was stylish and modern, and it was also a fairly good size. The bed was comfortable and the shower was the ideal tonic after a day of sightseeing in the snow. I guess other room types could be smaller, but we were happy with ours.

We both loved Vienna and the hotel. We'll definitely go back in the spring/summer one day to see a different side of this elegant city. If it wasn't for my curiosity about other hotels, I would certainly stay here again.

If you're looking for a good, well-located hotel at a reasonable price, stop looking and stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesADonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#98 of 359 in Vienna
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#59 of 359 in Vienna
2,076 reviews
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere

Address: Rennweg 12, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#87 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#112 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $99 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere 4.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’re undoubtedly in pole position when you stay at the Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere with downtown Vienna, the Belvedere castle and the botanical gardens virtually on your doorstep. However not only the central location of the hotel, surrounded by the imperical gardens, lets your heart beat higher. The elegant design with the rustic touches in the Heuriger (wine tavern), the gourmet meeting points and the elegant yet casual atmosphere ensure a truly delightful stay. Viennese lifestyle in the heart of the city. Perfect for every occasion and every (business) event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing