We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveler rating
531
541
174
56
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
541
174
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre rennweg train station nice hotel free wifi sauna and steam room business trip tram line minute walk per day business hotel hotel is situated nice stay separate toilet nice room vienna airport junior suite the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The hotel is situated in a good location close to main transport links but within easy reach of all the sights on foot. Very comfortable, clean rooms with flat screen TV. I particularly liked having a kettle to make hot drinks. The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly particularly in the excellent Heuriger informal restaurant. The food was of a good standard. The circular bar was always busy and had a nice atmosphere and "buzz". I loved the gym on the top floor which was well laid out and had an exceptional view of the Belvedere Palace to watch whilst exercising!

Room Tip: We were on the back and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosita061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

What a beautiful hotel. Extremely clean, helpful staff, exceptional buffet breakfast and a great location! We went to Vienna to see Vienna, but we sometimes found it hard to leave the hotel because it was so calm and elegant. The variety of food for breakfast was the best i have ever had. There is also a lovely bar in the hotel where you can have a few drinks before you head out. The hotel also has two restaurants and the food is lovely! No complaints - I'd stay there again :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria85London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

very good hotel with extremmely friendly stuff.
Breakfast was exceptional and Dinner perfect as well.
The only thing i didn't like was that toliet/washing sink/bathtub where in different small rooms in the room...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

The Lindner Belvedere looks really nice inside and out. It has a great location, right next to the Belvedere palace. The hotel is nicely appointed and updated and the rooms are large by European standards. Food quality of great, fitness center and sauna were top notch, but there are a few flaws.

Unfortunately, these flaws are in key areas. At times, the front desk staff seemed less than interested in helping you. The clear exception was the night staff that was great, but the day staff left a bit much to be desired. This hotel also lacks a business center. If you want to print anything like a boarding pass or document, you have to eMail it to the front desk and have them print it. This is incredibly inconvenient and risky if you are in a rush and the desk staff is busy. I know its Austria and the native language is German, but the automated systems, i.e. the Wake Up system, need to have some language options. It was German only. Therefore, if you cannot understand German, you have to call the front desk.

So overall, it is very nice, but the flaws are unnecessary, take away from what could be a GREAT hotel and cost a lot in value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prayzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We travelled to Vienna and stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in the second week fo November.

Locations - We loved the location and walked to a lot of places i.e. city centre, markets etc... the tram stop is in front of the hotel, however, we didn't use the tram... it was more fun to walk. The local area seemed very safe and Billa supermarket was just up the road.

Hotel Room - These were to our taste. We stayed in a First Class room which was spacious and very comfortable... not not very clean! House keeping is poor and the rooms were not cleaned properly which was disappointing.

Room Service - The menu is very limited and stops at 10:30 (may aswell have not had room service).

Checkin/Checkout - friendly and quick

Breakfast - Resonable selection, for travellers used to the far east it does not compare. For 19 euro p.p. we felt is was to expensive unless included with the room rate.

Overall a hotel with potencial, however, the service let it down.

This is not a 5* hotel, not even close to what I would regard as a 5*. However, it is a solid 4* in terms of the room, and above average 3* for service in our opinion. At the price we paid we were very happy (90 euro per night not includeing breakfast).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJonesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews