We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a stylish town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Ranked #45 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

In short, this hotel comfortably sits among the best 3 I've ever stayed -- the other two being in the US. It has all the 'trimmings' most guest would want: very conveniently located in Belvedere, straightforward connection to/from airport and train station, attentative and helpful staff trained to the highest standards, very large rooms, spacious bathrooms, modern interiors, elegant decoration, stylish fixtures throughout, top-notch well-being centre, high-quality restaurant.

And the only shortcoming we found -- that is lack of in-room wi-fi -- was resolved on the day we've left.

Simply put, the Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen is nothing short of perfection.

Room Tip: From what I've seen, I don't believe there's any such thing as a 'bad' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sconti555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Big rooms, large common spaces, staff is extremely helpful and breakfast is excellent. It is a bit away from the city center and there are quite many rooms looking towards the wall though - be sure not to stay in one of them. very peaceful and quite large.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anetinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel and had a mixed experience. At check-in the in the evening I found the staff to be rather cold and slow. However during the day and at check-out I found the staff to be excellent.

The room was excellent and very comfortable.

Location is very good and is in walking distance of the botanic gardens and Belvedere.

Room Tip: Room overlooking gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I attended a conference held at this hotel twice, 18 months apart. Staff is great, rooms are great, and the location is great. There are things that drive us Americans crazy, like lack of attention from a bar tender and no iron in the room. But all-in-all, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel on a vacation.

Room Tip: Have not figured out if it makes a difference. atyed in two rooms and both were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacPadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

the hotel is not at a central location but you dont mind because the station is just across the street. in addition the location is very quite and good (the embassies are all around). The rooms were big and very clean as well as the bathroom. We didnt even had to control the temperature. the feeling was always great in the room. great breakfast (lot of variety) and very friendly english speaking staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarakiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When I arrived at the hotel I was told that the room I had booked was unavailable so was upgraded to an executive suite. Very nice indeed. The suite was large, spotlessly clean and very well equipped including bathrobes, slippers and complimentary mini bar. Nice rooftop view of the city. Food was good with the usual buffet selection for breakfast. I did not use the spa or the gym facilties so cannot comment on those.
The staff at the hotel are superb, so pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them and a smile every time. The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from the city centre but there were plenty of small restaurants and bars nearby.
I would most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millicent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel during a congress event. Very big rooms and very clean. Personally I wouldn't touch the minibar as the prices are extremely high, around the corner there is a supermarket that is much cheaper. The city is at walking distance. They have very good staff that is up to date on the facts. There were some problems in the booking but after sending them by email the reservation conformation they fixes it without talking about it. The restaurant is good, very big food. Also the bar is good, only they have some problem in replacing a drink. I broke my glass and they took it away and I never got a new one. While I didn't even drink out of it. According to the bartender it's not there policy. For sure I would go back to this hotel when I'm out for my work. For personally use its a bit expensive.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank chayimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $103 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing