We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Ranked #39 of 369 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

we stayed 4 nights. the hotel is well situated concerning approach. we took the S7 train from the airport (about 15 minutes) and got out straight across the hotel entrance. convenient transportation - tram, train and bus - all at the same location.
hotel rooms are large, beautifully decorated, a big bathroom and the service was great. not to mention breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    436
    93
    9
    8
See reviews for
151
540
53
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our company travel agent booked me here, and I was so glad when I arrived. On the executive floor with access to the lounge.
Staff were fantastic, helped with everything I needed. Room was spacious, with a balcony. Housekeeping were really clever at knowing when I left my room. All the basics were flawless - great bed and shower.
One night had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Travelling on my own, I really only needed to eat. It was the only dinner option in the hotel, but was too fancy for a simple meal. Certainly would have been a wonderful dining experience if my wife was with me. Attentive service, beautiful food, but just too quiet and formal. There was only one other person eating there, and they had three floor staff.
If there had been a simple room service menu, I would have been pleased to eat a simple meal in my room.
Great location within short walk to Rennweg S-Bahn station, and easy connection to the U-B Bahn. Was shy of it at first, but faster, cheaper and easier than a taxi for where I was going.
Would be very pleased to stay here again, without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is geared to the business and conference traveler. I attended a conference held at the hotel and those facilities were excellent! Conference technology worked well, the included breakfast and lunch buffets were superb.

While not located in the Ringstrasse, it was an easy tram ride to the Ring and all its attractions. It was also easy to walk there if you want more exercise (about 15 minutes). The Belvedere is very close and a worthy attraction to visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have been in this hotel recently for a Business Trip and was surprised by the quality of the design rooms as well as by the overall service provided: great breakfast and excellent customer service. I would give it a 5 stars as my staying here has been really smooth and easy. Plus the prices are really great for a 4s stars Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were there from 28/10/2001 to 1/11/2011 for a short honeymoon trip. We got the executive room which was perfect! The hotel is next to the Belvedere (a must see sight) and to a great local tavern (Salm Brau Klosterbrauerei).

There is tram connection to every part of the city, but we decided to walk to everything, which was great. The city center is not far at all...

The executive room we got was really spacious, with huge bathroom, a small living-room, a really comfortable bed and a private balcony. It was modern, spotless clean and comfortable.

We got breakfast on the executive floor, which is great because it is really calm and private. The breakfast was pretty complete and tasty, without being outstanding. On the same floor, snacks and drinks were offered throughout the day for the executive rooms (do not expect sandwiches, just small bites of cold dishes and deserts). Coffee, tea, sodas and the minibar were included in the price of the room and were always replaced.

The hotel is brand new, with friendly and helpful staff and definitely worth the price. If I am back in Vienna, I will return to Savoyen...

Room Tip: Prefer the executive room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here for four night in the last week of October in an Executive Lounge Access Room. The room had a free mini-bar (including alcohol) which compensated the fact that the executive lounge did not serve alcohol which I thought was different to most other executive lounges.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, and the staff were very friendly. Although the hotel was not quite central it was close enough to be a short cab or trolley-bus ride away from the major attractions and my office.

If I could recommend one change that would be to increase the variety of options for the main course in the room service menu. There was only three choices and if you liked Weiner Schnitzel then it wouldn't be a problem.

Never the less, an enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel in a lovely city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baliliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Two night stay here.

location: a half hour walk into the centre, so not that convenient

check in/out: very slow although not helped by a large party who happened to arrive just before me. There seemed to ability to increase the number of check in staff to handle situations like this.

public areas: pleasant with good bar area too

bedrooms: clean and roomy with plenty of facilities

fitness suite: just one treadmill for a large hotel? pretty poor.

food: lovely with good variety and friendly, efficient staff

Overall I would recommend this hotel, as long as you are prepared to travel to city centre.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hc1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Schani Wien
#36 of 369 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Margareten
Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 369 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing