We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel hidden down a side street”
Review of Arthotel ANA Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arthotel ANA Adlon
Ranked #210 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We came across this hotel while searching the internet for somewhere that could take us for one night at short notice. We had a lovely, bright room overlooking a courtyard, with plenty of space, very good heat control and a sofa.

The staff were very friendly and efficient. The older gentleman on duty in the evening gave us a horrified look when he saw us taking a bottle of champagne to our room. This caused us to smile: evidently he thought we were up to no good!

Breakfast was lovely. Although advertised as 'continental', sausage, bacon and scrambled egg was also available. Coffee came from a do-it-yourself automat, but was nevertheless perfectly drinkable.

Although the staff told us they weren't very full, we were put in a room right next to a family occupying several rooms. They had a loud TV on all evening and lots of coming and going, door-knocking, etc. Since it isn't easy to sound-insulate rooms, we would have appreciated one that was further from a large group. We think it would make guests more comfortable if hotels had a policy of spreading them out a little when space allows, rather than cramming them together.

The breakfast room was perhaps a little cramped. The tables and chairs were simply enormous; less massive ones would give people more room to manoeuvre while still accommodating the same number of people.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skylark42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 302 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2008

I wanted a hotel that was reasonably priced and convenient for the Austria Center, where I was attending a conference. The Adlon fulfilled these requirements well.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The internet connection did not work with my computer, but I have found that this sometimes happens to me. Breakfast was fine. There are restaurants close by along the Praterstrasse.

The hotel is close to the Praterstern station, so travel to central Vienna is easy.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PengHuiLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pyydä huonetta, jossa ei ole ovea naapurihuoneeseen. Kaikki äänet kuuluvat, kuin olisit samassa huon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SariAnneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Axel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank violette136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#75 of 359 in Vienna
329 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#266 of 359 in Vienna
87 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#197 of 359 in Vienna
335 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arthotel ANA Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthotel ANA Adlon

Address: Hofenedergasse 4, Vienna 1020, Austria (Formerly Adlon Hotel)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: $69 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arthotel ANA Adlon 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arthotel ANA Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing