We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
Ranked #126 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Trendy hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in the hotel. Personel was friendly and helpfull. Room was comfortable and had a nice bathroom. Good value for money. Hotel is very convenient to go for jogging in the morning or after work. You can start immediately out of the hotel to run around the lake.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rudi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    311
    93
    17
    8
See reviews for
65
197
32
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

It was a terrible experience to be there. My locker in my room no. 146 was broken into in my absence abd all my money were taken away. The hotel management checked the record which showed that nobody except room service had entered my room while I was away. Although police was called but no result was shown to me. Neither the police report was shared with me nor any progress was reported till the time of my departure. Mr. Akram Javed the public relations manager helped me in payment of my bills as well as moral support in this ordeal. While I am thankful to him for his help I SERIOUSLY WISH TO WARN EVERYBODY TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. THEY DON'T DESERVE TO BE RANKED AMONG GOOD PLACES FOR A SECURE AND COMFORTABKE STAY.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RashidMunir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Munir,
thank you very much for your second stay at our ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna and invested time to your given Feedback.
We really apologize the bad experience in our Hotel and we are glad that Mr. Javid was your first contact point in this matter.

Please be sure that the security of our guests has a first priority and we always try to solve problems as soon as possible.
As soon as we were informed about this matter we reacted as quick as we could also with the police department.

A burglary is never convenient and we are really sorry for that and happened to you.
We also understand that you have a bad opinion about us, now, but this was an exceptional circumstances.
At your last stay in our Hotel you also wrote a review via Tripadvisor , which was absolutely in a positive way and we want to ensure you, this is the standard, we want to keep.

We can offer you to contact our General Manager Mr. Körner for any further information.

Your sincerely,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in arcotelhotel for 6 days in in March . Excellent service ,very helpful staff who are always smilling to you.I had large suite with seprate living area and big sofa bed which can accomodate two adults with two children . very clean and quiet hotel. Free mini bar and access to executive lounge which offeres free snacks and drinks from 7 am till 10 pm.
The hotel is away from the center of vienna but it is just infront of the metro staton and within 5 minutes you will be in the center. But for me the loction was perfect as i was attending ECR in Vienna center and it is just 5 minutes walk . Beside the hotel there is mazing lake with nice garden. I really recommend this hotel epecially the executive suites.

Room Tip: Executive suite with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heba2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear user "Heba2014"!
Thank you for your review posted on "tripadvisor". Especially as it's your first given feedback, we feel highly honored to receive such a positive rating.
We really appreciate your affirmative comments about our property and our associates. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed your Suite on the 5th with its included benefits like the free minibar or the access to the Executive Lounge.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsy
Level Contributor
169 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at the Arcotel in December of 2013 as part of a tour group. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the food was very good. Breakfast buffet was well stocked with goodies for everyone.

Ate dinner at the bar several nights. Food was really good - excellent schnitzel. Prices were what you'd expect for this type of facility in Austria.

Excellent location at station for rail transportation into the city. System is very easy to navigate and stops at the hotspots.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway are very noisy at night. Opt for rooms at the back of the building if possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrifina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Terrifina,
thank you for your very detailed comment that has a high value for us as we are always eager to optimize our performance and to guarantee best quality and services to our guests.
We are glad to read that you have been satisfied with your stay at the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser, especially our cusine in our bar and restaurant.

We truly hope that we will welcome you again in the future

Kind regards,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here whilst attending a conference at the UN Building across the road.

Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are OK, and the breakfast is very, very good. The main problem is that you could be anywhere. No sense of Vienna, no sense of anything other than a corporate hotel full of corporates.

It's well connected for public transport but it needs to be. Nothing else in the vicinity to make you hang around. Oh, I liked the free apples though, a nice touch.

Room Tip: Aim high, a bit of noise and light from the traffic outside on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDavidS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello David,
thank you very much for your kind review. Even if we are not situated on the spot unfortunately for you, it is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

For 4 nights I enjoyed the stay in the Arcotel while on a work trip to the UN.
I booked a single room but was given a double room as I requested a bath tub. The room was located at the back so it was very quite. The staff at the reception was very friendly.
There was also free WiFi for 3 devices.
The hotel is near the underground station and across the road from the UN, where I had meetings. So it was a very good location for work.
The breakfast was great. I usually dislike scrambled eggs in hotels as they are either dried out or watery. However here there were just right. They also made up fresh omelettes. They also had a great variety if cereals and musli, cheeses and ham/salami and salmon, jams as well as beans, sausages etc.
On request they serve cafe Latte, cappuccino or espresso.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighOctain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear "HighOctain"!
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser.
It is a pleasure to forward your kind words to our staff, as this is the best motivation for them.

We truly hope that we will welcome you back soon!

With kind regards from Vienna to Dublin,


CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying here and we really enjoyed it. The hotel located near the Vienna International Center (VIC) and located near metro station and Donauinsel (Danube Island). Its about 10mins with metro to the city center. Next to the hotel is a nice lake. You can walk down to the lake for an afternoon walk. The reception staff was helpful, friendly and professional. Our room was on the third floor (non smoking). The cleanliness of the room and bathroom are great. The bed are comfy to sleep. The WiFi in general is free. High speed internet (cable and WiFi) is also available at 9€ per day. The WiFi was quite ok but had to log in every time. Breakfast serve at UNO Restaurant overlooking the lake (there's also a terrace which open in Summer). Great spread of the buffet breakfast. The staff at the restaurant and at the bar were friendly. Parking garage is available for those arriving with car. I highly recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Flo!
Thank you very much for your kind review. With attention to detail you showed us and the community from tripadvisor that you really enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser. Thank you very much!!
We wish you all the best, and looking forward to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

CHRISTOPH SCHWABL
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#98 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Melia Vienna
#51 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
Strandhotel Alte Donau
Strandhotel Alte Donau
#152 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#151 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Kaiserwasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Kaiserwasser

Property: Arcotel Kaiserwasser
Address: Wagramer Strasse 8, Vienna 1220, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#58 Business Hotel in Vienna
#68 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#75 Family Hotel in Vienna
#92 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Kaiserwasser 4.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior-hotel is situated opposite of the UNO City and the Austria Center Vienna, and combines due to its location nature and urbanity. Eight seminar rooms with a total of 350 sqm provide meeting capacity for up to 280 people. The restaurant UNO impresses guests with seasonal delights and a choice of exclusive wines. 282 rooms, suites, apartments and theme rooms,as well as spacious business suites are awaiting the guests.Exclusive highlight is the executive floor with its own reception and lounge on the fifth floor. Mini bar consumption, WIFI high speed internet and access to the executive lounge - offering snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea - are included in the room rates of executive rooms, apartments, superior rooms, suites and theme rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcotel Kaiserwasser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Vienna
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing