We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel near the U-bahn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
Ranked #127 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Earth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good business hotel near the U-bahn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I would probably not have chosen this place if not for it's location being near to business dealings nearby. I shad a good stay here for a week in mid march. The price was good, location was next to the VIC U-bahn station which was excellent convenience. We took a standard room and an executive room (balcony for smoking). The standard room was very comfortable, it had a bathtub with a great shower.

The upgrade to an executive room was an additional €25 per night. It came with the executive lounge at had a little snack and fruit, the aqua massage and the whole mini bar in the room. Room size was the same as the normal room. Wasit worth it? Well, the executive lounge was tiny. The "all day snack" were mini croissants and crustini, fruit was bananas and apples. The coffee machine was not working and hot water for tea was also not working - but the nice staff got hot water from the restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast wasn't included in the upgrade. So other than my colleague got to smoke, the upgrade wasn't that great for the price.

The UNO restaurant served the main meals but we found that it was pricey. We ate there once. But the bar next to the restaurant served pretty decent food like gnocchi, goulash, sandwiches, burgers etc. less pricey than the restaurant.

While breakfast was not included in our room, there was a really good bakery at the u-bahn that sold fresh breads every morning.

We also discovered the lake behind and took a lovely peaceful morning walk at the Kaiserwasser lake, with the UN office of Vienna in the background, ducks, swans and lovely birds all around.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soj0urner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We are especially grateful for the time you have taken to give us feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, however we are sorry that your stay was not completely perfect. We sincerely want to apologize that the coffee and water machine of our executive lounge was not working, this issue has since been addressed and solved. We would like to thank you again for staying with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards and quality in the near future. Kind regards, Melanie Angerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    311
    93
    17
    8
See reviews for
65
197
32
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

I had a conference across the street in at the UN/Vienna International centre: for this purpose, the location of the hotel is perfect. The price is also reasonable in general, but always check the price given PER NIGHT because some nights are much more expensive than others. The room is clean. There were no bathrobes avaialbe during my stay in an executive room, while the information in the room says there should be.
I did not go for breakfast, this was too expensive (20 Euro). When checking out, they ask standard: and did you have breakfast every day? Which makes you feel uncomfortable, like you are somehow lying.
The (mixed) sauna is excellent.
I ahd to wait unacceptable long inthe restaurant for food and drinks (45 minuted for drinks, 55 minuted for the starter) while it was not busy at all. The waiter blamed "the kitchen".
There is a nice hotel bar with at 22:00 good cocktails for half price.

Do not go here if you are visiting Vienna other that going to VIC, the locaton is rather dreary.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraGenevaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARCOTEL_Kaiserwasser, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Kaiserwasser, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Guest, we are writing to sincerely thank you for having chosen the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna. It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us. Thank you also for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna, however we are sorry that your stay was not completely perfect. We want to apologize that there weren’t any bathrobes available during your stay in an executive room. Furthermore we are sorry to hear that you had to wait long in our restaurant for food and drinks. We forwarded your comment to our management. Concerning the location please consider that an underground station is located right in front of the hotel, which makes it possible to reach the city center of Vienna in about 10 minutes Furthermore we are the only hotel in Vienna with direct access to the Alte Donau and conveniently located within one of Viennas best known recreation areas. We would like to thank you again for staying with us and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you our high standards and quality at ARCOTEL Kaiserwasser Vienna in the near future. Kind regards, MELANIE ANGERER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

This hotel is a smartly presented, business hotel with immaculate facilities and pleasant staff. The location isn't central but i will live and learn!

Room Tip: The further away from the service shaft the better? There is a lot of noise in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Herts15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed here during my business visit to Vienna in 1st week of June. This property is a business hotel ,rooms are clean and well maintained. Sumptuous hot breakfast with numerous variety of confectionaries , fruits , drinks etc are served in a large cafeteria on the ground floor. Most of the places red color furnishings are used which gives a distinct look .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaulrakesh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

The location of this hotel probably leaves a fair amount desired considering you are in Vienna. Wagramerstrasse is a very busy through road and so it feels as though you have chosen a hotel on a motorway. If your room faces the main road your view is uninspiring , predominantly grey buildings (including the UN!). Location aside and the nearby metro will get you into the city within a few minutes, as a good value business hotel it is perfectly acceptable.

Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Granted I would not have chosen red leather for headboards and chairs but the room was exceptionally clean. Dining in the UNO restaurant is reasonable with a good selection of options, particularly at breakfast. The staff are all good English speakers, a bonus for those of us who are not fluent in German.

Conference facilities were good, the staff setting the room as promised with all our requests met. Re-supply of water and juices during breaks was efficient and we were not disturbed by meetings in adjoining rooms.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone on business in the vicinity, for those on holiday looking to experience Vienna the Arcotel is unlikely to be your best choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not facing Wagramerstrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDJAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Following the cancellation of my flight home, Austrian Airlines arranged my accomodation for the night. I was impressed with the hotel especially the room and the restaurant. All very clean and modern, I liked the design. Shower was huge. DVD player in the room and bed super comfy - just a shame I had to leave it at 04:30. The staff in the restaurant were excellent.The hotel is very close to the metro, but besides that there's no local area to explore - just the highways and the convention centre.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loueze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in October 2011. Clean, modern, and roomy. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Not close to anything in Vienna, however, it is only a few steps from Metro station. Six stops from center city. Free Wi-Fi available upon request. Found a local gasthaus and supermarket within walking distance. ATM at Metro station. Room had DVD player.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rayhelenquixkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Kaisermühlen
NH Danube City
NH Danube City
#99 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Melia Vienna
#50 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
Strandhotel Alte Donau
Strandhotel Alte Donau
#154 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#150 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Kaiserwasser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Kaiserwasser

Property: Arcotel Kaiserwasser
Address: Wagramer Strasse 8, Vienna 1220, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#58 Business Hotel in Vienna
#68 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#75 Family Hotel in Vienna
#92 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Kaiserwasser 4.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior-hotel is situated opposite of the UNO City and the Austria Center Vienna, and combines due to its location nature and urbanity. Eight seminar rooms with a total of 350 sqm provide meeting capacity for up to 280 people. The restaurant UNO impresses guests with seasonal delights and a choice of exclusive wines. 282 rooms, suites, apartments and theme rooms,as well as spacious business suites are awaiting the guests.Exclusive highlight is the executive floor with its own reception and lounge on the fifth floor. Mini bar consumption, WIFI high speed internet and access to the executive lounge - offering snacks, soft drinks, coffee and tea - are included in the room rates of executive rooms, apartments, superior rooms, suites and theme rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcotel Kaiserwasser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Vienna
Arcotel Kaiserwasser Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing