We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien
Ranked #103 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is located close to the Mariahielfer Strasse and Westbahnhof.One can go shopping and conveniently use the train/metro station. All the hotel rooms however have a see through glass enclosed shower in the bedroom.So its not ideal for all.There is no tea/coffee maker in the room.The rooms were clean.The Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful.The internet was a bit slow.Another thing,please check if you have already made an advance payment that they do not deduct any amount from your credit card.It happened to my friend,and the staff did not inform her also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear guest,

great to have you as our guest. It was a pleasure for us to read that you were very happy here.
The problems regarding the internet are already fixed. We are really looking forward to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards your Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 998 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is very well located at 300m in the left side of Westbahnhof and Mariahielfer Strasse; so, it has a very convenient position for travelling and shopping in Vienna. The hotel has 2 buildings, one with rooms and one with apartments linked through a nice garden; this wing has also a separate entrance on a very quiet street. We had a large and comfortable apartment which had also a small kitchen.

At the beginning of June we had 3 days of cold and rainy weather in Vienna and unfortunately also in the hotel room was unpleasantly cold, because the air con was set on cold and they couldn’t turn it to warm (I don’t know why!!!). This was a minus. As positive points I could mention the nice and large apartment we had, the much diversified breakfast and even if the hotel was full we couldn’t say that something was missing, the cleanliness of the hotel and the very nice reception staff. I recommend this four stars hotel for travelling and shopping in Vienna.

Room Tip: chose an apartment if you want to stay longer; the apartment wing is also quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for your notes.
We hope that you will come back to us very soon.

Kind regards your Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

PROS:
Room furniture quality is good, the bathroom/shower layout is a nice feature for couples, the overall feeling is of cleanliness and care.
CONS:
Parking was full and expensive at 12E/day, breakfast room is crowded and small, breakfast quality only just OK.

Not sure how to classify the location. It's not in the heart of the city and would recommend walking down into the city on MariaHilfeStrasse and coming back via underground metro/train to the train station. Otherwise your feet will be sore. We had a a lower level street view - a bit of noise but nothing outrageous. If you don't book with breakfast, eat elsewhere, the bought breakfast is way too expensive for what it offers. MariaHilfeStrasse, 10 minutes away is crowded with places to eat.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms may be less noisy from the busy street in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neophyte79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear guest,
great to have you as our guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us next time before arrival because of parking.
We are really looking forward to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely yours Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Picked this hotel as I had to stay an extra night and could not extend my stay at the first hotel. The rooms are stylish but you have to like a shower as a feature in the bedroom. That said all mod cons very helpful staff and good breakfast choice. A big plus is that if you have rooms at the back it is very quiet. It is close to West Bhanhof so easy access to city centre. The down side it is close to a couple of seedy clubs so take care. Did not eat in the restaurant but it looks inviting

Room Tip: Ignore rating on pool finger trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castlejools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for staying at Fleming`s Hotel Vienna-Westbahnhof. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Best regards your Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

location-neither good for sight seeing nor for catching flights or trains nor for shopping...Atrocious room lay out no teamaker in room, the difficult wifi passwords and user ids.. different for each gadget as if we were on a NASA mission..the glass enclosed bathroom in middle of room..and then the hotel seemed to be in some kind of seedy area too...a big no

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaksRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Since we only intended to stay for one night only and next day we had to hurry back to Hungary, we finally chose to stay in this hotel because we were misled that the hotel was near the westbahnhof. Unfortunately, it never was if you had to curry luggages with you. We were already lucky enough to learn that we should prefer courtyard to avoid noise and prepare bottles of water instead of asking for water. However, we never prepared to ask for two extra pilows and was only told to take them from the reception when I urged them to give me. The breakfast is totally terrible and poor taste. You had to condemn me for I only managed with difficulty to give a bite to the bread and determined to throw it away. I just cannot tell you the texture but too difficult to take it anymore. The seats are so close that you have to squeeze your way to and fro the seat and the tables. As mentioned by others, the shower area is so clear and awkwardly placed and the lighting is so poorly designned I simply woke up at midnight and could not sleep again until early the morning. Take my advice : Never never think of it for the service is much below standard. Poor quality, poor service but not cheap enough to cover all the defects.

Room Tip: never think of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Amy,

thank you for staying with us. Sorry, that your experience were not the ones you had expected. We are trying always to deliver high standard and quality but in your case we did not. Our glass showers are definitely standard but maybe you would like to try our 5 star hotel at the Josefsstädterstrasse, the location is also very quiet. For any further questions do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Happy with this place. Modern hotel with a great atmosphere.

•GOOD: Modern decoration and very clean, housekeeping service is very good. Breakfast is excellent: variety of breads, yogurts, fresh fruit salad, bread spread, cheese, etc. Staff is very friendly. And the most interesting thing about this place is the clear shower placed in the middle of the bedroom, I really enjoyed its design; however, it is not a room for 'buddies'. Shower walls are all clear (glass), there is no privacy, but it is a very interesting experience. Relatively close to mini markets, train station, restaurants, stores. They not only have a gym, but it really works.

•BAD: Internet connection is not reliable at all. In order to get connected, you are supposed to type in the code every time you open up your laptop.

I'd come back, but they have to work on the internet service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Stephanie,

Thanks for staying with us and talking about it. Nice to hear, that everything went well. Our showers are standard but for further bookings please be so kind and let us know in advance that you would like to have a room, where the shower is not in the middle of the room, we do have some. Thank you for pointing out the wifi problems. We had some problems, which are fixed. Hope to see you soon in Vienna.
Best wishes
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#168 of 359 in Vienna
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#155 of 359 in Vienna
633 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#26 of 359 in Vienna
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien

Address: Neubauguertel 26-28, Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof)
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Vienna
#77 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#82 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $89 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a skip away from the famous Mariahilfer Strasse shopping boulevard and the West rail station, our First Class Hotel invites you to thoroughly explore this pearl of the Danube. First Class comfort and service at Fleming's is, of course, included. The glass shower with granite and stainless steel, positioned in the center of the room, is a special highlight. Even the remaining interior impresses with its modern, purist design. Refined materials and fabrics in green and creme colors, as well as premium wenge-varnished woods exude a clear, understated elegance. The individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed is equally exceptional. Vienna is a popular address not only for sightseeing, but also for conferences and events. 11 Air-conditioned meeting rooms with daylight are available on conference floorspace of 880 m², including an exceptional view of the landscaped interior courtyard. The modern conference technology will also meet any expectation. Free Internet access via WLAN, centrally controlled media technology for various pre-programmed technical scenarios and a CAT 7 network interface put the finishing touches on a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Vienna
Flemings Hotel Wien Westbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing