We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel for a few days stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Ranked #110 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for a few days stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

PROS:
Room furniture quality is good, the bathroom/shower layout is a nice feature for couples, the overall feeling is of cleanliness and care.
CONS:
Parking was full and expensive at 12E/day, breakfast room is crowded and small, breakfast quality only just OK.

Not sure how to classify the location. It's not in the heart of the city and would recommend walking down into the city on MariaHilfeStrasse and coming back via underground metro/train to the train station. Otherwise your feet will be sore. We had a a lower level street view - a bit of noise but nothing outrageous. If you don't book with breakfast, eat elsewhere, the bought breakfast is way too expensive for what it offers. MariaHilfeStrasse, 10 minutes away is crowded with places to eat.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms may be less noisy from the busy street in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neophyte79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,
great to have you as our guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us next time before arrival because of parking.
We are really looking forward to welcome you again very soon.
Sincerely yours Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    421
    119
    44
    25
See reviews for
101
423
87
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Picked this hotel as I had to stay an extra night and could not extend my stay at the first hotel. The rooms are stylish but you have to like a shower as a feature in the bedroom. That said all mod cons very helpful staff and good breakfast choice. A big plus is that if you have rooms at the back it is very quiet. It is close to West Bhanhof so easy access to city centre. The down side it is close to a couple of seedy clubs so take care. Did not eat in the restaurant but it looks inviting

Room Tip: Ignore rating on pool finger trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank castlejools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for staying at Fleming`s Hotel Vienna-Westbahnhof. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Best regards your Fleming`s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

location-neither good for sight seeing nor for catching flights or trains nor for shopping...Atrocious room lay out no teamaker in room, the difficult wifi passwords and user ids.. different for each gadget as if we were on a NASA mission..the glass enclosed bathroom in middle of room..and then the hotel seemed to be in some kind of seedy area too...a big no

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakshita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Since we only intended to stay for one night only and next day we had to hurry back to Hungary, we finally chose to stay in this hotel because we were misled that the hotel was near the westbahnhof. Unfortunately, it never was if you had to curry luggages with you. We were already lucky enough to learn that we should prefer courtyard to avoid noise and prepare bottles of water instead of asking for water. However, we never prepared to ask for two extra pilows and was only told to take them from the reception when I urged them to give me. The breakfast is totally terrible and poor taste. You had to condemn me for I only managed with difficulty to give a bite to the bread and determined to throw it away. I just cannot tell you the texture but too difficult to take it anymore. The seats are so close that you have to squeeze your way to and fro the seat and the tables. As mentioned by others, the shower area is so clear and awkwardly placed and the lighting is so poorly designned I simply woke up at midnight and could not sleep again until early the morning. Take my advice : Never never think of it for the service is much below standard. Poor quality, poor service but not cheap enough to cover all the defects.

Room Tip: never think of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Amy,

thank you for staying with us. Sorry, that your experience were not the ones you had expected. We are trying always to deliver high standard and quality but in your case we did not. Our glass showers are definitely standard but maybe you would like to try our 5 star hotel at the Josefsstädterstrasse, the location is also very quiet. For any further questions do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Happy with this place. Modern hotel with a great atmosphere.

•GOOD: Modern decoration and very clean, housekeeping service is very good. Breakfast is excellent: variety of breads, yogurts, fresh fruit salad, bread spread, cheese, etc. Staff is very friendly. And the most interesting thing about this place is the clear shower placed in the middle of the bedroom, I really enjoyed its design; however, it is not a room for 'buddies'. Shower walls are all clear (glass), there is no privacy, but it is a very interesting experience. Relatively close to mini markets, train station, restaurants, stores. They not only have a gym, but it really works.

•BAD: Internet connection is not reliable at all. In order to get connected, you are supposed to type in the code every time you open up your laptop.

I'd come back, but they have to work on the internet service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

Thanks for staying with us and talking about it. Nice to hear, that everything went well. Our showers are standard but for further bookings please be so kind and let us know in advance that you would like to have a room, where the shower is not in the middle of the room, we do have some. Thank you for pointing out the wifi problems. We had some problems, which are fixed. Hope to see you soon in Vienna.
Best wishes
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I, my sister and my parents stay 4 nights (21-25 May, 2013) at this hotel. This hotel also has restaurant. If we need ice or hot water, we need to ask from restaurant. We're chinese-Thai from Thailand. My dad drinks chinese tea everyday. On Friday's night (May 24), my dad asked me to ask hot water from hotel. There are 2 staffs in restaurant, the first guy wearing glasses and the second guy not wearing glasses. After I asked ice and hot water from the first guy who wears glasses, he stared at me and said something in German and walked away without any help. He did the same thing to Asian guy who asked hot water as well. It's impolite manner! I've never seen impolite manner from other hotels in other cities. It made me upset but didn't say anything to him. Then, I asked ice and hot water form the second guy. The hotel should tell thier staffs to respond politely to guests. I don't understand why the first guy did like that!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Kittivan,

Thank you staying with your family in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear from your experiences. This is definitely not the way we are handling our guest wishes and giving them the best service and not the way how to speak with our clients. My really apologizes. I will take this situation to train the staff better. Hopefully you will be back in the next future and we will show you that this happened only once.
Best regards
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, would return.

Good:
- fantastic location, walking distance from the Wien-Westbahnhof train and metro stations (direct line to downtown), close to restaurants and shopping
- very friendly staff
- fantastic breakfast and good gym with relaxation area including sauna
- great value

Bad:
- internet should be faster, can check email but very slow and often lost connection

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Albert,

thank you for staying with us and being guest in our hotel. Nice, that you had an fantastic stay and trip in Vienna. Thank you for the note regarding internet, we are working on it to solve the problems you had mentioned. Hope to see you soon at the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof.
Best regards
Silke Versin-Hickel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#149 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#157 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#20 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#159 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Property: Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Address: Neubauguertel 26-28, Vienna 1070, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Vienna
#81 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#83 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#121 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a skip away from the famous Mariahilfer Strasse shopping boulevard and the West rail station, our First Class Hotel invites you to thoroughly explore this pearl of the Danube. First Class comfort and service at Fleming's is, of course, included. The glass shower with granite and stainless steel, positioned in the center of the room, is a special highlight. Even the remaining interior impresses with its modern, purist design. Refined materials and fabrics in green and creme colors, as well as premium wenge-varnished woods exude a clear, understated elegance. The individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed is equally exceptional. Vienna is a popular address not only for sightseeing, but also for conferences and events. 11 Air-conditioned meeting rooms with daylight are available on conference floorspace of 880 m², including an exceptional view of the landscaped interior courtyard. The modern conference technology will also meet any expectation. Free Internet access via WLAN, centrally controlled media technology for various pre-programmed technical scenarios and a CAT 7 network interface put the finishing touches on a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Vienna
Flemings Hotel Wien Westbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing