We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel at a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #63 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fine hotel at a great location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just 2 blocks from a UBahn station and walking distance from most Inner Stadt sights, this comfortable hotel offers pleasant rooms, good service and a wonderful breakfast, all at a reasonable (for Europe) price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindag787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your recent reservation in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel and for taking the time to write a review about it.
We are glad to hear that you felt comfortable in our property and enjoyed as well the great location ( in the city center) to explore our fantastic capital.
We all hope we are able to welcome you soon back here and remain with best Regards

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    342
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
133
402
44
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Had a two day stay at this hotel with some friends.The location of the hotel is great and you could not be more central.

The rooms were big and well equipped. Only comment about the room would be that we could have done with more coffee capsules for the coffee machine. We did ask for some more but it seamed to be a bit of an effort for the staff.

Bar staff were excellent and very accommodating with putting on the world cup matches in the evening. THANK YOU.

Check in and check out was very slow as only one person seemed to have been on duty and people were waiting.

Overall would stay again due to location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia-HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write honest feedback of your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We always aprreciate honest feedback of our guests because with those comments we are able to fine tune our operations in specific areas. Regarding the coffee capsules we provide a standard number for all guests rooms. But every guest will get more on request. If you had to wait ( also concerning check-in and check-out), I am really sorry and we will do our best that it will not happen again.

Thank you very much and all the best.
We hope to see you soon back in Vienna.

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A few days on business; nice lobby and bar area. Room was very comfortable with good facilities. Evening meal was very average and below quality of the rest of the stay. Breakfast was good; nice selection.

Room Tip: For evening meals eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Shug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your reservation and as well for your honest feedback of your recent stay in our property.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and trip to Vienna.
Regarding the dinner, I will pass this honest feedback to our chef, so we are able to fine tune our service in this area. We really appreciate you took the time to write a review and hope we can meet or even exceed your expactions on your next stay with us.

Hope to see you soon back in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel.
All the best

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a very convenient place to stay! Very close to Herrengasse subway station and walking distance to many major attractions! Our room was huge and beautifully furnished - very clean and confortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again! Breakfast was very nice and we could see Cafe Central in the opposite corner. Very attentive staff, as well.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a suite - ours was in the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaniSantaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment about your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel.
It is such a pleasure for us to hear that you felt comfortable in your room and enjoyed our service.
We all hope we are able to welcome you as soon as possible back in our property and look already forward to it.
All the best and see you soon back here.

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

As a much seasoned traveller, I have been in countless hotels all over the world, but I can honestly say, that this was one of the best, if not THE best experiences I have ever had in any hotel, including five star de luxe competitors.

We stayed in room 410, which we shall return to soon. It is a large room, with a good view of the famous Cafe Central next door. It had a 42" flat screen TV, a safe, amazing coffee making facilities and a bathroom to die for. I actually looked forward to my morning shower.

The rooms are very well soundproofed and it was the only hotel I have ever been in, where you could shut the door from the outside without slamming it and disturbing adjacent rooms.

The location is simply the BEST, it is within a 10 minute walk of so many attractions, that one can see several key sites in a short stay.

The breakfast is fantastic, with a wide choice of freshly cooked options, the only black mark being the head waiter, who was unsmiling, slow and rather less than helpful.

All the other staff were truly wonderful from the receptionists to the maids who did a superb job in cleaning our room promptly and to a standard that would please the most discerning client.

When booking, I told them that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, so requested a good room. Not only did they oblige with a fantastic room, but on our first night back to the hotel, we found a complementary chilled bottle of champagne with a very kind note of congratulations. A truly class act.

On our next visit to Vienna and we shall certainly return, we will not even consider staying anywhere else.

Do yourself a favour and do likewise, you will thank me.

Roby070

Room Tip: We stayed in room 410, which was great. If you cannot get this room, try to stay on the 4th, 5th or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roby070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Roby,

Thank you very much for your reservation and for taking the time to write such a friendly and positive review about it. We really appreciate it and we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay in our property and could enjoy your time in Vienna. Thank you very much and please be assure that I will pass your friendly comment to all involved employees.
We hope you had a great anniversary and we can welcome you soon back in our hotel.

In the meantime we remain with best regards and greetings from Vienna.
Hopefully see you soon back here.

All the best

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We arrived at the Hotel, for a 5-night city-break.
We got an upgrade to a Suite (408), which was a very welcome surprise. It was spacious, well-appointed and had great views of the Old Town.
Breakfast was well-catered for - cooked, continental, fruit, etc - more than enough to set you up, for the day.
ALL the staff we came into contact with, were friendly, helpful and welcoming.
We would thoroughly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are spacious. Try and get a high-floor room, at the front, overlooking Herrangasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlemuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your reservation in the Radisson Blu Style hotel and for taking the time to wrtite such a friendly review about it. Thank you very much for your friendly and positives words. We really appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you felt comfortable in our property and could enjoy your stay in Vienna.
We all hope, we are able to welcome you soon back in our house.

Best Regards
Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochristi, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Radisson Blue Style hotel is situated very close to the city center and is therefor in interesting location to start a city visit. We were with 3 persons and it took 15 minutes to get checked in. Also check-out was slow. Rooms and lobby are quite nice, but not in relation to the pricing level of the hotel. When I returned to the hotel after my first day, I found the door open and a keycard in the electricity lock in my room. Nobody was in the room, but is was clear that the room cleaning was not fully done and towels and soap not replaced. Luckily nothing was stolen. After notification to reception, this was NOT corrected. This is very poor service for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkDVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel. I would like to apologize for all inconveniences you had to experience during your stay. We are taken complains very serious and I am very sad to hear that your feedback was not treaten as it should be treaten. We will discuss it with all involved employees, so we will fine tune our service in here.As I said, I am really sorry for all of this and regret that you could enjoy your stay. I really hope you accept my sincer apologize and hope you would give us another chance on your next visit.

Thank you very much and best regards
Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 360 in Vienna
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#69 of 360 in Vienna
456 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#48 of 360 in Vienna
685 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#3 of 360 in Vienna
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Property: Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#47 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing