We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #68 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Vienna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three days and loved everything about it. The location is great; very central, yet very quiet. The rooms are clean, modern, and quiet. I would happily stay here again if I get back to Vienna.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dct_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your review about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next trip to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & entire team of Radisson Blu Style Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    333
    69
    19
    14
See reviews for
127
392
43
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wallace, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We didn't realize until we checked in how close the hotel was to the Graben shopping area as well as the Metro stop. It made navigating around Vienna extremely easy. Prior to our visit the staff helped us book a couple of restaurant reservations which was very helpful. We were a little disappointed that our room was small and had no shower when our traveling companions standard room was larger and had a shower. When I talked to the manager on duty and explained that I was the one who booked the rooms and prepaid almost 5 months in advance, he upgraded us to a premium room at no additional charge in spite of the hotel being heavily booked. (It happened to be a handicapped room but we weren't complaining as the shower was huge and had a rainfall head.) We frequented the lobby bar almost every night before we went to dinner and developed quite a rapport with the bar tender. The only downside was that the Central Cafe (which is about 50m away from our front door was closed for renovations during our visit). I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure when you book a standard room to ask for a shower or consider a handicapped room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daz1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your review about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next trip to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & entire team of Radisson Blu Style Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. From here we could walk to shopping, museums, historical sites and lots of great restaurants. We also got great dinner recommendations from the staff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your review about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next trip to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & entire team of Radisson Blu Style Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel on Herrengasse. The location is fantastic. A two minutes walk brings you right at the center of the city. Walking the street of Vienna at any time of the day is great fun.

I like the fact that there are no doormen waiting for you at the entrance of the hotel. This is refreshing.

If you want to have a quick bite, walk around the corner to Vapiano an Italian self service restaurant.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbiggerbiggest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your review about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next trip to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & entire team of Radisson Blu Style Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Værløse
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We really enjoyed spending four nights in this great hotel. Our room (a standard double room) was big, clean, and beautifully decorated. It had a huge flat screen TV with lots of channels, the air-conditioning was great, and the WiFi connection in the room was really fast. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke English really well. However, the best thing about the hotel must be its location. It's probably impossible to find a hotel that is more central in Vienna than this one - it was close to EVERYTHING that we wanted to see. The only minus was that the breakfast was quite expensive, but there are plenty of cheaper alternatives at nearby cafés or even in the supermarkets. All in all - a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and have enjoyed your stay @ Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna! We are looking forward to welcoming you again, when your next trip brings you back to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fabulous hotel, great location. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was also very spacious and luxurious. Staff was very helpful. We didn't eat here so can't comment. We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and have enjoyed your stay @ Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna! We are looking forward to welcoming you again, when your next trip brings you back to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We picked this hotel for the location, right in the centre of district 1. Walking distance from everywhere, never more than 0.5 miles. We have been in other Radisson Blu Hotel´s, but never had such polite and helpful staff. The hotel is a beautiful building that fits in with it´s sorroundings, but inside, it has been remodeled into a comfortable place with all the luxury you want and need. Our room had a TV problem, as they could solve it in time, they gave us the hotel suite, so much better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank androide_limon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and have enjoyed your stay @ Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna! We are looking forward to welcoming you again, when your next trip brings you back to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#28 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#33 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#8 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#59 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Property: Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#50 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing