We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Hyatt Vienna(Vienna)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wandl(Vienna)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orient(Vienna)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Room Service
Graben Hotel(Vienna)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
486
369
78
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
369
78
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe centralgreat locationjunior suitewithin walking distancespanish riding schoolfree mini barnice hotelmajor attractionsstandard roomnespresso machinethe main shopping areaan upgradewalk in showerthe heart of the cityfew minutes walkold citybreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 972 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I spent a night at the radisson blu style in the beginning of december (8th) on a Business trip which included a dinner in the center so i opted for one of the very centrally located hotels.the radisson blu style hotel is extremely conveniently located close to the graben and kohlmarkt so if you have just a few days to explore the city you are really well positioned from this location.the rooms are quiet and spacious the beds very confortable.the famous cafe central is literally next door so i recommend you take breakfast there rather at the hotel.check in and check out was efficient and fast and the staff was helpful with my corporate bill too.overall very much recomended.advice for hotel management to check bathrooms tiles and the carpets in some rooms as they are in need of change.otherwise no serious fault with this hotel

Room Tip: Take breakfast at next door cafe central or nearby cafe landtmann rather Than at hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We are very happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you back in our Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna!

We wish you all the best for the new Year!

Verena Forstinger, General Manage & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We picked this hotel for location and was not disappointed as it is within walking distance of all main attractions as well as the underground. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. We had an issue with the heat in one of the rooms which they struggled to fix after several attempts. The only downside was the lack of food choice in the evening. Like most people we ate out each night but after one very long day we decided to eat in the hotel as it was hard to get a restaurant without a booking. The restaurant was closed and the choice of food in the bar was very limited. After over an hour and a half waiting we got our cheeseburgers minus bread on 3 as they had 'run out'. Strange for a full hotel. However, I would highly recommend thus hotel for a city break due to price and location.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Daire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had a great time and will take your feedback as recommendation to improve our operations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna! We wish you all the best and have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Chose it with a little doubt if it would be enough comfortable and convenient for the price, then during our city walks saw some of the alternatives we had considered: We had made the best choice. Perfect location: Two underground stops at a very short distance and the historic centre a short walk away-no problem at all even with my 70+ year old mom. The famous Cafe Central just next door: Wonderful breakfasts 1 minute minute away from your room. Spotlessly clean, modern facility, professional reception, friendly staff, a good variety of channels from different countries-not only European or international. The window could have been larger as we were on the last floor. They offered an upgrade for a larger roomw ith larger windows and a free minibar, but we did not feel the need to take it in the end. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ffezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna! We wish you all the best and have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was a 2nd time we stayed in this hotel and we enjoyed it. We got a FOC upgrade to junior suite which was nice. Room are nice clean & well equipped.
Location is excellent. Few minutes and you are near all important places: opera, cathedral, shopping streets etc.
Stuff is very polite, always ready to help.
Strongly recommend this hotel for wonderful week-end in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and enjoyed your time in Vienna.
We hope we can welcome you soon as a guest back in our hotel.
Best Regards
Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous hotel as part of my 40th birthday/15 yr anniversary trip to Vienna and Prague. The hotel is stylish from the lobby to the rooms. Rooms aren't huge, but wonderfully cozy and gorgeously decorated. The bathroom is spacious, clean, and very modern with beautiful tiles and a great shower. One of the best perks is the complimentary mini bar. They re stock it once daily without charge, regardless of how many items have been used. We were there during the Christmas Markets (a must do for anyone who loves everything Christmas) and the hotel was within walking distance to several markets, as well as the main shopping square, parks and an ice skating rink. Location can not be beat. Coming back to this hotel at the end of a busy day will make any trip to Vienna, business or pleasure, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2bluepoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your last stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and had a pleasant stay in our house.
We appreciate your feedback and hope we are able to welcome you soon back in our house.
Best Regards
Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews