We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #54 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We picked this hotel for location and was not disappointed as it is within walking distance of all main attractions as well as the underground. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. We had an issue with the heat in one of the rooms which they struggled to fix after several attempts. The only downside was the lack of food choice in the evening. Like most people we ate out each night but after one very long day we decided to eat in the hotel as it was hard to get a restaurant without a booking. The restaurant was closed and the choice of food in the bar was very limited. After over an hour and a half waiting we got our cheeseburgers minus bread on 3 as they had 'run out'. Strange for a full hotel. However, I would highly recommend thus hotel for a city break due to price and location.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Daire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had a great time and will take your feedback as recommendation to improve our operations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna! We wish you all the best and have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 957 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Chose it with a little doubt if it would be enough comfortable and convenient for the price, then during our city walks saw some of the alternatives we had considered: We had made the best choice. Perfect location: Two underground stops at a very short distance and the historic centre a short walk away-no problem at all even with my 70+ year old mom. The famous Cafe Central just next door: Wonderful breakfasts 1 minute minute away from your room. Spotlessly clean, modern facility, professional reception, friendly staff, a good variety of channels from different countries-not only European or international. The window could have been larger as we were on the last floor. They offered an upgrade for a larger roomw ith larger windows and a free minibar, but we did not feel the need to take it in the end. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ffezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your review about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna! We wish you all the best and have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was a 2nd time we stayed in this hotel and we enjoyed it. We got a FOC upgrade to junior suite which was nice. Room are nice clean & well equipped.
Location is excellent. Few minutes and you are near all important places: opera, cathedral, shopping streets etc.
Stuff is very polite, always ready to help.
Strongly recommend this hotel for wonderful week-end in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and enjoyed your time in Vienna.
We hope we can welcome you soon as a guest back in our hotel.
Best Regards
Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous hotel as part of my 40th birthday/15 yr anniversary trip to Vienna and Prague. The hotel is stylish from the lobby to the rooms. Rooms aren't huge, but wonderfully cozy and gorgeously decorated. The bathroom is spacious, clean, and very modern with beautiful tiles and a great shower. One of the best perks is the complimentary mini bar. They re stock it once daily without charge, regardless of how many items have been used. We were there during the Christmas Markets (a must do for anyone who loves everything Christmas) and the hotel was within walking distance to several markets, as well as the main shopping square, parks and an ice skating rink. Location can not be beat. Coming back to this hotel at the end of a busy day will make any trip to Vienna, business or pleasure, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2bluepoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your last stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and had a pleasant stay in our house.
We appreciate your feedback and hope we are able to welcome you soon back in our house.
Best Regards
Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

As many of the reviews have mentioned, the location of the Radisson is excellent, less than a half block from the Herrengasse U-bahn station and a block from the Hofburg palace, roman ruins, Riding school, and Graben shopping area. The lobby and reception area are a very beautiful design with a breakfast/lunch restaurant on the left and a bar on the right. I would especially like to mention the staff member who checked us in (and out the next day) by name, Ms. Epig, since she was so friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable about the area. Thank you for all the great information. Our room was on the 6th floor and was spotless, comfortable, and very large. The bathroom was so nice and clean: marble heated floors and a level shower (no need to climb up and over like many European bathtubs!). We were thrilled to have not just delicious Mozart chocolates on our pillows, but also a special treat of an iced bottle of champagne from the manager waiting for us when we returned after our walk through the streets of Vienna! The hotel and service were first class all the way. Thanks for the wonderful stay, hope to return again some day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay in our house.
Especially thank you for the friendly comments regarding our employees.
Of course we will pass the comments to our employees.
I am happy to hear that you had a great time in Vienna and a pleasant stay in our house.
We hope we can welcome you soon back in our house!
Best Regards
Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Great location, very close to U Bahn station. The Cafe Central does a great breakfast and is just next door. Very close to all of the must see sights. Just two minutes walk to the Hofburg. I would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rgeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and had a pleasant stay.
We hope we can welcome you soon as a guest back in our hotel.
Best Regards

Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel. It is close to the centre - we were able to walk to the museums and sights of Vienna that we most wanted to see. It is also very grand, comfortable and well run, with extremely friendly staff. It is not the cheapest, but well worth it's cost. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in our house. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and especially that you had a pleasant stay in our house.
We hope we can welcome you soon back in our house.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#48 of 359 in Vienna
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#68 of 359 in Vienna
3,068 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#61 of 359 in Vienna
1,938 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#7 of 359 in Vienna
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Vienna
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $165 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good hotel is like a home base abroad. We would like you to feel at home at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel in our beautiful rooms and suites. Step into a world of contemporary style, unique design and personalized service at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna. Nestled in the heart of one of Europe’s leading cultural capitals, the hotel is close to Vienna’s most exciting fashion quarter and the world famous Cafe Central. The stylish hotel is just a 35 minutes way from the Vienna International Airport. Historical attractions such as St. Stephen’s Cathedral, the State Opera and the Imperial Hofburg Palace are within walking distance. Our 78 rooms and suites offer a stylish and warm atmosphere, designed for a style and ambience conscious clientele. Luxurious but comfortable, the Radisson Blu Style Hotel shows three different categories in a breath-taking interior, based on carefully chosen furnishing materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing