We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish radisson in centre of Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #72 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stylish radisson in centre of Vienna”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Does what it says in the name. Stylish hotel in a 1920s converted bank and as a result rooms are huge with large bathrooms. Great location. Typically radisson. Good service and good bar .
Vienna is a very walkable city and the underground system is easy and convenient.

If you are arriving via Vienna airport. I recommend using the airport train to Vienna city centre, called the CAT. Only 15 mins or so. Buy a ticket online before you travel to vienna on the CAT website. And add on a 48 hour vienna public transport pass at the same time. Change at CAT station for underground U3( orange line) and get off at herengasse station. Radisson style hotel is 30 seconds from the underground station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and that you have enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again!
Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    339
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
131
401
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Key issues were 1) blinds were broken in my room, which led (unbeknownst to me) to metal rods sticking out and jabbing my eye when I attempted to pull them aside; 2) dust on the walls was disgusting and led me to worry about cleanliness of the rest of the place; 3) I went to wash my face one morning with a small facecloth and found it smelled terribly of body odor, leading me to believe they mistakenly didn't wash the cloth and put it in my room (I can certainly say that it wasn't my body odor); and 4) the room was terribly hot (though the thermostat was set to 19 degrees). I would have told all of this to the reception desk when I checked out but I was in a hurry and he didn't bother asking me about my stay anyhow (first time I've experienced that in years). I'm not a big complainer and I'm normally fine with an "okay" hotel but this was pretty lousy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichMc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We take your concerns very serious and will use your comments to improve our service quality.
With best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a boutique hotel in the center of Vienna. It's ideal for exploring so many sights around Vienna by foot and is close to public transit to be able to easily travel further across the city.

You should notice some nice differences right from the start upon arrival. Check-in is done comfortably seated at a desk going through the formalities and getting hotel details from a helpful and welcoming staff member. Then you move to your room passing through a small contemporary lobby with soft, relaxing, low-intensity mood lighting (very nice to come back to at the end of a busy day). Up to the room you find everything clean, tidy and well-laid out in the room. The size is good and furnishing comfortable. The streets are quiet so no problems getting a good night sleep with the window open, or there is AC if you prefer. There is excellent free WIFI throughout the hotel.

The breakfast room is bright and roomy. The food from a buffet is good with a reasonable variety. The lobby bar in the evening is calm and relaxed. All the hotel staff is attentive and friendly.

This is a sound choice for a comfortable stay in central Vienna and makes enjoying this lovely city very easy.

Room Tip: Be sure to visit the Central Cafe, a famous Vienna landmark, just steps from the hotel front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobMat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay with us.
We are happy that you have had a great time and are looking forward
to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!
Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, everything was perfect and decent, Breakfast, staff are awesome, friendly, professional and polite.
The location is heaven I have walked everywhere and took taxi only two times.
Pay special attention to Cafe Central next door and order Kaiserschmarrn for breakfast..mmmmmm so tasty

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayoflightcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great location, very close to metro and sites. The hotel room was OK. The bed and pillows were hard and difficult to control room temperature. Our room was also facing the street so there was a lot of street noise. I would only recommend this hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanF21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for taking time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry that we were not able to meet all your expectations. We take your comments very serious, as they will help us to improve our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Verena Forstinger, General Manager and Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very conveniently located in the centre of the city, my Vienna experience was made doubly memorable by the comfort and style of the hotel. Very tastefully done rooms, good food, hospitable staff. Definitely worth it for the extra bucks...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your impressions about your stay with us! We are happy that you have had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!
Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a really positive experience at this hotel, the reception staff were really helpful and the room was big. The location is 5 minute walk to St Stephens and close to the upmarket shopping area. Central cafe which looked like a classic from time gone by was opposite. We found some gems for Gelato and lovely bierhof courtyard within a couple minutes walk. It is very central and as other reviewers noted is right on a main street leading to the spanish riding parliament art galleries and opera, although definitely away from the hustle at the quiet end. The breakfast was great, was included as we upgraded to a suite, as was a fridge with soft drinks. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade if possible, the higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for staying with us! We are happy that you have had a great time in our hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#26 of 360 in Vienna
986 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#58 of 360 in Vienna
450 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#38 of 360 in Vienna
677 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Property: Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#51 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing