We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #57 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great location, very close to metro and sites. The hotel room was OK. The bed and pillows were hard and difficult to control room temperature. Our room was also facing the street so there was a lot of street noise. I would only recommend this hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanF21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for taking time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry that we were not able to meet all your expectations. We take your comments very serious, as they will help us to improve our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Verena Forstinger, General Manager and Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 911 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very conveniently located in the centre of the city, my Vienna experience was made doubly memorable by the comfort and style of the hotel. Very tastefully done rooms, good food, hospitable staff. Definitely worth it for the extra bucks...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your impressions about your stay with us! We are happy that you have had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!
Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a really positive experience at this hotel, the reception staff were really helpful and the room was big. The location is 5 minute walk to St Stephens and close to the upmarket shopping area. Central cafe which looked like a classic from time gone by was opposite. We found some gems for Gelato and lovely bierhof courtyard within a couple minutes walk. It is very central and as other reviewers noted is right on a main street leading to the spanish riding parliament art galleries and opera, although definitely away from the hustle at the quiet end. The breakfast was great, was included as we upgraded to a suite, as was a fridge with soft drinks. Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade if possible, the higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for staying with us! We are happy that you have had a great time in our hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed in Radisson Blu in December 2011 and i have to admitt that my stay there was great. the room was really big and although it was in front of the road the windows didn't leave the noise pass through. The staff was really friendly and always tried to provide good service, even when something was not so easy.
The only negative point i have to mention is the expencive breakfast price!!!
I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anybody visiting Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for staying with us! We are happy that you have had a great time in our hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location cannot be beat. Isabel Fiedler was a dream to work with. From my first phone call with Edward the experience was wonderful. It was evening there and he answered all my questions. Isabel found us the perfect corner suite. This is worth the money!
The only draw back is the noise. There is no escaping it. Traffic comes with being in the city center. Alas I am a light sleeper and I survived. My husband didn't even notice it.
Breakfast is included in price of suite and we enjoyed it every day. The bar was also a delight. Perfect for watching sports or a before dinner drink.
I feel that this hotel was surprisingly elegant and extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: Space, breakfast, tub and shower, high floor pick a junior suite on 5th floor. Good AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallerygirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
we appreciate your feedback and are happy that you had a great time with us! We will forward your compliments to Isabel Fiedler and Edward and the whole team and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Excellent small hotel for seeing the city, great location and top class service. Excellent breakfast. Good bar. Arrival and departure perfectly handled. Only 5 mins to the Hofburg and Cafe central is right across the street. Atmospheric location, open your window and you hear hore hooves from the carriages not traffic noise

Room Tip: Ask for high floor or suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your impressions during your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a really nice hotel in a central location. Great bathroom. Only small complaint and it is a very small one was that we were on the main street so you could hear early morning traffic. I just wish we had been staying for more than 2 nights. I hope to go back to Vienna again and would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your impressions of your stay with us! We are very happy that you had a great time at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#6 of 359 in Vienna
1,121 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#9 of 359 in Vienna
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#61 of 359 in Vienna
475 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#73 of 359 in Vienna
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#43 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: $110 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing