We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Comfortable Apartment within Walking...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The anteroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second bedroom
(double bed and single bed)
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Toiletroom with window
Bathroom with big shower and bathtub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Stairs
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Living-Room with dining table
Living-Room
Typical Viennese House built around 1880
Sleeping room no. 2 (beds can be seperated from each other)
Kitchen
Sleeping room no. 2
Kitchen with breakfast table
Sleeping room no. 2 (beds can be seperated from each other)
Sleeping room no. 2 (beds can be seperated from each other)
living-room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MtnBrookM...
Mountain Brook, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable Apartment within Walking Distance to Central Vienna!”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at this property for four nights and enjoyed being a part of Old Vienna. The building is beautiful, very quiet and close to a transportation hub. There are grocery stores, bakeries and other shops close by. This apartment is a 15-minute easy and pleasant walk to the major tourist sites around and including the Hofburg Place. Walking in the neighborhood to and from the sites is enjoyable and adds to the ambience of the experience. The apartment is as advertised. There is a lift for the bags, which was appreciated. The owners were very prompt with their communications and very kind to meet us at a rather late hour. That was greatly appreciated, too. We would definitely stay at this property again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore80...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice quiet apartment”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment is situated within a short stroll of the city sights. There are multiple restaurants and mini markets in the vicinity. It was in great condition with everything a family of 4 needed. The only thing I would recommend is a set of window blinds in the back bedroom. The front bedroom had them but the 2nd had very thin curtains which barely covered the window and let the light in. Alternatively for light sleepers bring an eye mask. On arrival Dietrich met us and took the time to sit with us to explain and give guidance to the local area with various recommendations. We really enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend this apartment and would return.Thank you Dietrich.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
101clares
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This brilliantly located apartment well suited our family being situated close to Christmas markets, museums and public transport. Our family has had a wonderful week in Vienna visiting palaces, museums, seeing the Spanish Horses and hopping from Christmas market to Christmas market.

The owners were wonderful providing us with great information including organising a taxi ride from the airport to the apartment on our arrival in Vienna. Thank you.

Our family has had a truly wonderful Christmas in Vienna! We will certainly return to Vienna one day and stay again here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, spacious and well located Vienna Apartment”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is just a couple of city blocks from the Ringstrasse and the center of Old Vienna. It is within walking distance of museums, famous cafes, historical buildings, opera and music. The owners were very helpful describing nearby grocery outlets and restaurants. They also helped us to find a parking garage nearby and a taxi for the airport on our return home. The residence itself is large and the beds quite comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. And, the wifi was excellent. We did several loads of laundry in the easy to operate washing machine. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Vienna.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location for walking as well as public transportation”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This large apartment is in an ideal location. If there was any negative it was two of the four dining chairs and one by the sofa need need to have the seats reinforced! On the other hand we can recommend this rental 99%. The owner gave us his favorite restaurant, Fromme Helene, which was excellent. Tickets to the Spanish Riding School and the Opera need to purchased months in advance. Otherwise there are 2-3 concerts every evening in many locations. It is not necessary to buy the meal if you go to the tourist center. We especially enjoyed the Vienna residence Orchestra at St. Charles cathedral.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey Ja...
1 review
“Perfectly Located , beautifully presented appartment”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is just perfect for a long weekend with friends. The hosts are very friendly and arranged a taxi to and from the airport for us. They advised us of places to go in the short time we were there. We walked to all museums, the Riding School for a performance, and spent time in the local cafes and bars. It was great not to need a car to and from the apartment,

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment; great location...!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of four spent a very enjoyable week in Vienna and your apartment was perfect for us. Very comfortable and very well located just outside the Ring, near the Parliament and Museum District. Being on the 4th floor allowed a nice view and a good breeze. The bedrooms were well appointed and the kitchen was excellent and includes a small clothes washing machine which was useful. I would only point out that there if effectively one full bathroom being one big room with a large tub, sink and very good shower and an additional smaller room that houses the toilet. Was no issue for our family but might be for a non-related group. All in all, I would highly recommend this apartment. The owners - and their daughter - could not have been any more helpful and easy to deal with.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing