We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment; great location...!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The anteroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second bedroom
(double bed and single bed)
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Toiletroom with window
Bathroom with big shower and bathtub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Stairs
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Living-Room with dining table
Living-Room
Typical Viennese House built around 1880
Sleeping room no. 2 (beds can be seperated from each other)
Kitchen
Sleeping room no. 2
Kitchen with breakfast table
Sleeping room no. 2 (beds can be seperated from each other)
Sleeping room no. 2 (beds can be seperated from each other)
living-room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Joel G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment; great location...!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of four spent a very enjoyable week in Vienna and your apartment was perfect for us. Very comfortable and very well located just outside the Ring, near the Parliament and Museum District. Being on the 4th floor allowed a nice view and a good breeze. The bedrooms were well appointed and the kitchen was excellent and includes a small clothes washing machine which was useful. I would only point out that there if effectively one full bathroom being one big room with a large tub, sink and very good shower and an additional smaller room that houses the toilet. Was no issue for our family but might be for a non-related group. All in all, I would highly recommend this apartment. The owners - and their daughter - could not have been any more helpful and easy to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikejnor
Horley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment close to the centre”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed staying in this spacious apartment close to the city centre. The family were very welcoming. We tended to walk into the centre and to many of the sights, and also enjoyed walking through local areas such as the Spittelberg quarter. We would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariussco...
Scozia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good apartment; great location!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this apartment for a weeks stay in Vienna. Communication with owner was good but a bit confusing to start with as when we booked it originally we were told we had it, then we didn't then finally we did. We had an issue with power in one room and the owner was quick to assist us.
The apartment was clean and the rooms all very spacious. A little more in the way of furnishings would have been nice as it did look a little bare in places but everything worked and offered everything you needed. The WiFi was very good giving the four of us all the internet access required (and that included two teenagers so you can imagine we needed a lot!).
One minor quibble; as noted by another reviewer, there are not two bathrooms. There is a bathroom and a separate WC. No biggie but worth noting.
The crowning glory of this apartment is its location. Very central, close to shops, supermarkets, restaurants and cafes and so close to the historic centre you need not worry about bus or tram trips to get to museums, the Hofburg or the numerous other great places in the city centre. Vienna, like Rome is easy to walk around.
When you do want to venture further afield simply hop onto the brilliant Vienna transport system. We used the underground to get out to the Schonbrunn and the zoo and to Prater. The system is clean, punctual, easy to use and cheap. You can't want more than that.
Another thing worth noting was the apartment was relatively quiet. No traffic noise if windows were shut and the neighbours all appear to be either quiet or non existent. We hardly saw anyone in the building!
All in all, a very good apartment in a great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldEagle4...
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This classic Vienna apartment in an 1880's building is the perfect place to enjoy a visit to Vienna. The apartment with a nice elevator (lift) is near the stop for Tram 46, just a two block walk to Tram 2, and a short walk to the Ring. The high ceilings, plentiful light (multiple windows on two sides), cross breezes, beautiful wood floors, and tasteful decorating allow one to feel both comfortable and have a sense of historic Vienna. We spent ten enjoyable nights here in June. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. The owners, Edith and Dietrich, were wonderful with their communications before our visit and, upon arrival, very helpful in providing recommendations for groceries, restaurants, and shopping. They even arranged for a taxi to meet us at the Vienna airport. Having a grocery store (Hofer) right around the corner (1 minute or less) was great and we had fresh fruit and croissants each morning for breakfast. The apartment has a large bed in one room, a second room with a large bed and a one person bed, as well as a sofa bed in the parlor. The kitchen was larger than the pictures on the web and had everything we needed, including a washing machine - three drying racks are provided. The apartment is also in a very quiet area of Vienna, out of the main tourist area, and with some excellent restaurants only a few blocks way. We will definitely stay her again on our next trip to Vienna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, well equipped lovely apartment.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is very well located near the Museum quarter and in a quiet street. High ceilings and large rooms with an airy feel, the apartment is also very well equipped. The owner met us and was extremely helpful with directons and restauarant recommendations. Would definitely recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneK_001
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well situated apartment”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Approximately 20 minutes taxi ride from the airport.The location was very central, and within a easy flat walk to all the major museums and areas.The owner met us on arrival and gave us useful tips on where to go.
The Apartment itself was very well equipped, light and airy due to its high ceilings.
The apt is on the 3rd floor and there is a lift from the entrance The area is very quiet with little traffic noise and a supermarket and restaurant/ bars within a 3 minute walk.

We were 4 women on a long weekend break and really enjoyed our first visit toi Vienna and will certainly return as we didn't see everything we wanted to as there is so much to see.
The bus and tram system took some working out so we tended to take a taxi if going further afield and were reasonably priced.
Shops and Supermarkets were closed on Sunday plus a lot of shops closed on a Saturday at midday so organising your itinerary of places to visit is essential..

There is a huge cafe culture here and the city has a very 'laid back' feel and feels very safe, its clean and with less traffic than we expected.
The restaurants are numerous and reasonably priced as well.
All in all, we really enjoyed our visit immensely.... a good find

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vienna”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

there was 1 bathroom with shower and bath and one separate WC Not 2 bathrooms. This should be corrected.
Also 2 Sets of keys would be good for 2 couples sharing

Otherwise all good Location good
Nb Vienna supermarkets closed Sundays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing