We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in a very long time”
Review of Strock Feierabend

Strock Feierabend
Ranked #169 of 4,808 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Now... I read reviews on TA before deciding to come to this amazing bakery/restaurant for breakfast because this place is 15-minute uber away from where I was staying and I needed to make sure that my uber fare was worth the visit. There are some bad reviews on TA: mediocre food, bad attitude of the waiters and so on. However, I can honestly say that this was the best breakfast I had in a very long time. The staff there were very polite, friendly and warm. And the food and coffee were amazing. We ordered the French Breakfast and the Feierabend Scrambled Eggs. Both meal were perfect! Eggs were cooked to perfection and you could literally tell that all other ingredients, like the spinach, mushrooms were really fresh and of good quality. The bread, oh my.... they really know how to bake.
Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Hendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 206 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2018

We bumped into this restaurant by pure chance - this time. Next time - we are going on purpose. Exquisite ambient (dazzling lighting), warm, cosy, and utterly pleasant. After ordering food, we went on ordering, not because we are hungry but because we loved it. The service also deserves praise - they know what they're doing ;)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex_Marley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Hot spot and easily to see in the corner, great place to havd a sip of cafe n take a break, no matter u visit here or every day living. 寬敞舒適,乾淨清潔,喝杯咖啡吃塊麵包,你可以在此一下午。

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank BzhW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We’ve got a recommendation from a local friend of mine and fortunately were able to reserve a table for 12:30(it’s usually packed and booked)!
Atmosphere was a mix between industrial chic and modern ecological fine food place.
Food was outstanding the coffee was awesome the verbene tea as well and the bread was superb too.
We had French breakfast including mindblowingly good croissants and eggs Benedict.
Everything is sourced local and sustainable, often from their own garden!
Have a try - we felt like home!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Lui1ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Our impression after visiting Ströck Feierabend several times (never being disappointed), we have the feeling that the quality of the food now even increased. The beef tartatare is one of the best in Vienna, as is the burger. Unfortunately they took the beef short ribs of the menu (for "seasonal reasons"), since they were outstanding. The menu is rather small. Nice wine selection. Not cheap, but you get good quality for your bucks.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BernhardSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strock Feierabend also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Strock Feierabend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing