We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Ranked #34 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Padua, Italy
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

This Hotel has been our best choice! Great place, friendly staff, good service, perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thanks for this fantastic review! I will forward your comments to our entire staff at the DO & CO Hotel Vienna. if you ever plan to travel to Vienna again, please just let me know.

Distinti saluti

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    161
    47
    11
    9
See reviews for
83
332
28
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

We stayed from Nov 11 till Nov 14. The room was very clean and comfortable. We got a city view room which has a great view to Stephanplatz. The breakfast was great.
The staff was very polite and helpful.
We recommend this Hotel without any doubt.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 19, 2010
Thank you for this fantastic feedback!!! We feel very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you at the DO & CO Hotel Vienna soon again. Please feel free contacting me diretctly if you need any assistance.

Have a great day.

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

if you want to treat yourself on a business trip with the hotel in vienna and your budget allows it or if you want to impress your partner, go for the do and co hotel. it is located in the heart of the pedestrian area in the inner city, you can not be more central for shopping sprees. the service is professional and cool, they have to watch out that this doesn't turn into arrogance. the bar is spectacular: on the upper floor with a great view on the dome. the rooms are a bit small for the price you pay as it happens in many trendy places. if you plan a meeting with a smaller group: the conference room at the top of the hotel is one of a kind...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkjhgZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thanks for taking time and for sharing your experiences at the DO & CO Hotel Vienna. We feel very honoured, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you are totally right: for business trips our prime location is absolutely perfect and our outstanding service is totally the right way to impress your partner, clients or who ever. All our rooms have a minimum size of 32 square meters, which is around 8 square meters above the average room size in the Viennese 5 Star hotels. I truly hope, that we will have the pleasure having you as our guest again, and please feel free contacting me personally to assist you with your upcoming reservations.

With best regards

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

good location
excellent hotel
expensive rate comparing to other hoels

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Hotel is in dead center of Vienna, just on square across from st stepens cathedral, which was on view from our slightly small but extremely comfortable room. Every modern convenience. Great shower and toiletries. Restauant very very good, you must make reservations. Pricey, but that's just Vienna! Go anyway. Hotel recommended a private guide who was quite exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taosgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay with us. We feel really happy and proud that you've enjoyed your stay. If you need any assistance in the future please feel free contacting me directly at any time.
With best regards

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

The Location of this ultramodern hotel is simply unbeatable. Everything is a stone's throw away: restaurants, shopping, major sights, tours, you name it and it is at your finger tips. The hotel itself feels like it is sparkling, a result of the ultra modern design and the cleanliness of the rooms and the public areas. The rooms are spacious and equipped with all the amenities you can think of, the beds are heavenly comfortable and the bathroom is really unique in design. The fact that the reception is on the 6th floor is a bit confusing at first as is the need for you to have a key on you at all times, which can sometimes be tricky especially when you are three in a room and have to make sure that each one has a key on him/her or that someone has to wait in the room for you in case you forgot your key; otherwise, you need to go to the 6th floor as the elevator does not stop at any other floor if you do not use the relevant room key. Did not have breakfast so no idea what the food is like; the bar is the "in place" in Vienna and is always busy but as a guest who have an advantage in reserving over outsiders. If you want to be in the midst of it all, this is the place to stay

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

The best location to see the city and for fantastic views from the room. Overall a really cool hotel with lovely, helpful staff. The breakfast was great and the front desk very helpful at all times. It feels like a young hotel and has stylish design and people.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jc1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Thank you for your fantastic feeback. We feel really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our front office staff is especially trained to fullfill all your wishes and desires. No mather if you need any restaurant reservations, tickets or just any recommendations. I would be more than happy welcoming you with us soon. Please feel free contacting me directly at 0043 1 24188 423 or michael.spangl@doco.com.

Thanks and best regards

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Sales
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#33 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#15 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DO & CO Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Property: DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Address: Stephansplatz 12 | Haas Haus, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Vienna
#29 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#40 Business Hotel in Vienna
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — DO & CO Hotel Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of Vienna in front of St. Stephens cathedral the DO & CO Hotel is the perfect starting point for your stay. Whether being on a business trip or on holidays the hotel is in walking distance from Vienna’s most famous attractions; the Viennese opera house, the HofburgImperialCastle or the Albertina museum. Shopaholics will find themselves in paradise as our boutique hotel is situated on corner to Graben, Kärntner Strasse and Kohlmarkt.The Design Hotel with its 43 rooms and suites offers round the clock personalised service and plenty of luxurious details to make you feel at home.At the DO & CO Restaurant on the top floor of the building you can enjoy a magnificent view to the cathedral while you indulge yourself with the best tastes of the world.On the 6th floor the ONYX Bar is the perfect location to have an afternoon coffee cup and becomes the hot-spot in town at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DO & CO Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do And Co Hotel
Do Co Hotel
Do Co Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing