We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an absolute 5 star stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Ranked #38 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“an absolute 5 star stay!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

You step out of the DO & CO facing the St Stephen's Cathedral!
Our room was quite nice, very comfy bed, and the huge round bathtub had an amazing view.
The bar is quite a buzzing and trendy hang out.
The staff are super friendly and helpful. Mr. Alby, who I later found out to be the GM, recommended amazing galleries and museums to visit, while I was having breakfast on the roof top (which has stunning views) one morning. The chef that made my eggs was also quite a character!

Room Tip: Get the big bathtubs with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azeebazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We feel more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we made it memorable. Of course we will share your comments with our entire team and our General Manager, Mr. Albrecht Clary.

If you plan to visit Vienna again, please feel free contacting me personally at any time and I'll be happy to assist you.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    169
    49
    11
    10
See reviews for
86
351
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at the DO & CO for 2 nights on a short stay in Vienna. We picked the hotel because of its location which was very close to most of the main attractions.

The service was excellent and the roof top restaurant had fantastic locations and good food (seemed to be a lot of locals having dinner here). The rooms were quite bright with great views of the city.

A great boutique hotel that feels special and has all the luxuries you would expect. We booked through American Express Fine Hotels and the benefits are great as well (free room upgrade, and a nice afternoon snacks service).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RifandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for this wonderful review and that you've chosen the DO & CO Hotel Vienna for your recent stay in our beautiful city.

We feel more than happy that we have fulfilled all your expectations and that the special amenties of the American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts programme made your stay with us even more special.

If you ever plan to visit Vienna again, please feel free contacting me personally at any time and I'll be happy taking care on your reservations.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The tone for this hotel was set the minute we arrived at the 6th floor reception area - wonderfully enthusiastic and helpful staff - nothing too much trouble. Our room was large and faced towards the back of the building so no view of the square, but it was totally quiet. The bed would be our most comfortable hotel bed ever, high quality linen. Bathroom large with both bath and cascade shower, all decor very trendy and tasteful. Room cleanliness faultless, chocolate and bottled water provided at bed turn down. The hotel restaurant is excellent but reservations are essential.
I booked at this hotel because of the excellent position opposite the cathedral but it offers so much more than this. The one negative re our stay would be the dull lighting in our room - ok in the bathroom and for reading in bed but that's about it. Overall lighting not so good - difficult to see inside my case which was on the luggage rack.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are extremely quiet -
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Mervyn,

thanks so much for having chosen the DO & CO Hotel Vienna during your recent stay in our beautiful city. We are excited about your feedback and will of course share this with our entire team.

Your comments regarding the lighting in the room will be dicussed with our chief engineer immediately and we will have a detailled look on that. If you ever plan to make another long journey from Auckland to Vienna please feel free contacting me personally at any time and I'll take care on your reservations personally.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I'd never heard of this hotel, but when I discovered it was on the square overlooking one of the most beautiful churches in Europe, St. Stephen's Cathedral, I knew we had to stay here. And it turned out to be a terrific choice. If you want to see Vienna as a modern city, without the overlay of schmaltz, this is the place. Our room was great, loved the balcony, also the advice of the concierge staff, the helpfulness of basically every hotel employee we encountered, and the restaurantee

Room Tip: definitely opt for a room with balcony overlooking the cathedral square;the amazing double(or probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtimegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time and for sharing your experiences with us. It's was a great pleasure having you with us. Of course we will share your comments with our entire team as this is the very best motivation they can get.

We hope that you will come back to Vienna again to stay the DO & CO Hotel Vienna. If you have any questions, please feel free contacting me personally at any time.

With best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Located in a pedestrian area, right next to the Dom, this seems to be The Place to be seen. The bar and restaurant were packed every evening with attractive couples, singles and older men. The restaurant was good, excellent service, though of course expensive. The room was designer excellent, though sensitive souls may find the glass-sided shower and toilet lack privacy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
What a wonderful review! THANK YOU. We are more than happy that you had a fantastic time with us and we were able to fulfill all your expectations. We daily do our utmost to fulfill all our clients wishes and to create unforgettable stays.

I hope that you will consider the DO & CO Hotel Vienna in the future again and we are looking forward welcoming you with us in the future.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The oddly-named DO&CO hotel is perfectly positioned for an extremely comfortable stay in central Vienna. The best rooms have a view of St Stefan's Cathedral and the shopping streets of the Kärntnerstrasse and Graben are immediately accessible.

My room was very well appointed, spotlessly clean with pleasant-toned décor and all amenities you possibly could want. The well stocked bar (extra to the mini bar fridge) contains many spirits in half bottle sizes! The daily housekeeping was flawless and the nightly turn-down service equally so. Although the hotel bar on the same floor as my room was very well attended into late evenings there was not a hint of noise from the socialising. Altogether, a well sound-proofed building.

I had room service Continental breakfast daily which was promptly and pleasantly delivered. Twice I chose to eat dinner in my room and on both occasions the service was correct and friendly and the food was good and professionally prepared.

I discovered that the unusual name comes from the man behind this development. Apparently, he is an enterprising Turkish business person who originally started organising up-market in-flight meals that you even could pre-order before flying. This branched into hotel hospitality and, because his name is rather complicated he takes the first 2 letters "DO" and adds "CO" short for "Company" - thus DO&CO! The umbrella company now also owns Demmels the world-famous Viennese cafe.

One aspect is disappointing. You enter the hotel lobby on the ground floor but there is no welcome! The empty area is without character and does not even display a large flower arrangement! Reception, as the small notice lets you know, is on the sixth floor once you have found the lifts and once you have risen to that height. I found this very out of tune with the warm welcome you DO receive once you have reached actual reception.

All young staff are friendly, helpful and enthusiastic.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook Stefansplatz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AABCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed and absolutely nice review. We really appreciate that you have chosen the DO & CO Hotel Vienna for your recent stay and we were able to fulfil all your expectations.

Indeed DO & CO is a pretty big company and our main business is airline and event catering. Our owners and CEOs name is Attila Dogudan and that's where the DO comes from. The CO means Company.

The idea behind the "simple" entrance on ground floor is, that we would like to keep the hidden hot spot image. There are approx. 250000 people crossing St. Stephens Square daily and with not having the lobby on ground floor, our clients still have the feeling being over the top and above the others. We also want to protect our clients from masses as it is not our philosophy being a "mass tourism" hotel

We truly hope that you will consider the DO & CO Hotel Vienna in the future again and please feel free contacting me personally at any time so I can take care on your reservations.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Rooms,coffee,bar,restaurant,view,location:just the best in vienna!choose it and you won't regret it!if you ever visit vienna go for at least a coffee at do&co hotel!service is great amd the view is spectacular.what else could you ask for?the stuff speaks very good english and you won't have any problems with the info.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva7112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Eva,

thanks so much for your kind comments. We feel more than happy that you've enjoyed your time with us. Especially during Xmas time it's spectacular sitting in the ONYX Bar overlooking busy St. Stephens Square. We hope that you will consider the DO & CO Hotel Vienna in the future again and please feel free contacting me personally at any time.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 360 in Vienna
2,033 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
812 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#58 of 360 in Vienna
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#33 of 360 in Vienna
867 reviews
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#76 of 360 in Vienna
682 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#18 of 360 in Vienna
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DO & CO Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Property: DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Address: Stephansplatz 12 | Haas Haus, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Vienna
#32 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#40 Business Hotel in Vienna
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — DO & CO Hotel Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of Vienna in front of St. Stephens cathedral the DO & CO Hotel is the perfect starting point for your stay. Whether being on a business trip or on holidays the hotel is in walking distance from Vienna’s most famous attractions; the Viennese opera house, the HofburgImperialCastle or the Albertina museum. Shopaholics will find themselves in paradise as our boutique hotel is situated on corner to Graben, Kärntner Strasse and Kohlmarkt.The Design Hotel with its 43 rooms and suites offers round the clock personalised service and plenty of luxurious details to make you feel at home.At the DO & CO Restaurant on the top floor of the building you can enjoy a magnificent view to the cathedral while you indulge yourself with the best tastes of the world.On the 6th floor the ONYX Bar is the perfect location to have an afternoon coffee cup and becomes the hot-spot in town at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your DO & CO Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do And Co Hotel
Do Co Hotel
Do Co Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing